We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all in the name.”
Review of Magic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's all in the name.”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks in this beautiful hotel, if I had to sum it up in one word it would have to be....FAULTLESS! (except for all the steps, bit tiring for a fat lad like me)The rooms are very clean and as for the bed......I defy anyone not to get a good nights sleep, so so comfy .Just about everything is provided for you, towels, beach towels etc, various beach umbrellas, lilo's, buckets & spades available to borrow and as for the view from the room..................stunning! The location is ideal half way between Skiathos town and Koukounaries so lots of great beaches within striking distance, Troulos for instance is only a 15/20 minute walk away.
The hotel restaurant called The View is excellent, reasonably priced with superb fare and great service. There are also plenty of traditional Tavernas all within walking distance should you wish to eat else where. Thank you so much Monica and Nicos we had a great time, see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    48
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
150
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Beautiful modern hotel, nice view, very clean, friendly and helping staff ,highly recommended for a romantic vacation,If you arrive family should check the size of the room, the room we stayed was too small for family with 2 adult children

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nira16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Back home after two fabulous weeks. BIG thanks to Monica and all the staff for making our holiday so good. The hotel provides everything you could ever need even for the beach. Thanks to Julian and the boys for making breakfast so easy and for the hidden staff for cooking request items. To repeat a previous reviewers comment best sleep ever in Greece. Do not just read about this hotel go and stay it is a credit to the owners and the staff. Thanks once again and to use the well used phrase we will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. I have stayed in Skiathos 6 times before and this has got to be the best we have ever stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I can see why they named it Magic Hotel as It was paradise and I could not fault it in anyway. The owners Monica and Nicos are a lovely couple who went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. All the staff were lovely especially Julian who always ran around after everyone at breakfast and catered for their every need. We would have loved to stay longer especially having our own 4 poster bed with Coco-mat mattress that was so comfortable that we found it hard to get out of bed in the morning. Thank you Monica. The hotel also had their own restaurant Pantanias and the food there was amazing too. The view from our room was amazing looking out at the sea and the swallows flying around our balcony. See you next year Monica and Nicos. Same room please :-)
Janice and Tony x

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janice039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend at the end of June, arriving for a wedding. It is very close to the airport, about 15 minutes taxi drive and it is about the same amount of time to get to the Old Port where there is a lot of the nightlife.

The location of the hotel is very serene, built into the side of a hill. Make sure you have strong legs as there are a lot of stairs to negotiate. The hotel has a lovely kitchen garden too growing all over the place. The beach is only less than a five minute walk away and there are a couple of restaurants, the Princess Skiathos hotel and another bar in the same vicinity should you wish to dine away from the hotel's own restaurant but don't want to go to the Old Port area.

Both Monica and Helen on reception were amazing in their welcome and advice, always smiling too.

The rooms however were quite basic, not what I would rate as 4-star. They were clean and functional but that was it. The fridge only just kept things cool and wi-fi/3G/phone signal was weak to non-existent. The furnishings were comfortable but a little tired. The tv signal was not great but that didn't bother us too much as were not there to watch it. There is also a pool but it really is only for dipping in. Don't expect to use it for a good swimming workout. Breakfast included in the cost of the room is standard fare of yoghurts, dried/tinned/fresh fruit and some cooked meats and egg. Not horrible but not amazing either. My wife and I are not overly fussy people but thought that we should let others know what to expect if they think they are going to get a true 4-star experience.

Room Tip: If you can get the family room at the very top of the complex (and have the legs for it) then they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The Magic is an ideal location for a quiet and relaxing holiday - not overlooked and private - more like staying at your own villa. Pool area and surrounds are spotless with great views down to the sea. Monica, Nikos and the team couldn't be more helpful throughout your stay. They work as a team at the Hotel and the Platanias (taverna - bar) in the evening where the food and service is excellent. Visited our favourite taverna in Skiathos Town (Lyhnari) & some new ones; Agnadio (on the way to the Monastry of Evagelistria), and 1901 in the town centre. If you have time visit Bourtzi between the Old and New Port for a relaxing coffee or drink in the evening. I think you'll enjoy the experience which includes some great views of the surrounding islands and the town centre. If you want to indulge in a cake with your coffee Ariston (top of Papadiamanti or in the New Port) is worth a visit. Hope this short piece is helpful - enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ronblyth20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Magic Hotel in Agia Pareskvi. The Magic Hotel is lovely and has some very thoughtful touches for a 4 star hotel. The hotel is located at bus stop 16, about 15 mins from Skiathos Town and 15 mins from Koukainaires. Agia Paraskevi beach is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It is a lovely beach with a mix of sun beds and umbrellas as well as free beach if you don't want to pay for the sun beds (8 euros for two sun beds, umbrella and a free drink). There is a bar/restaurant on the beach which is nice if a little pricey for Greek prices.

Near the hotel (less than 2 mins walk) there is a supermarket and about 4 restaurants all of which are lovely. Platanias is part of the Magic Hotel 'group' and serves Greek and international food. Boubanikas is a pizza restaurant with lovely pizzas from a wood fired oven. Meso Strata is a beautiful white washed restaurant on the main road serving traditional Greek food. Kythina is another lovely restaurant run by Christos again serving some lovely Greek cuisine.

The hotel rooms are well proportioned and look like they have been recently decorated. The views from the balcony are just to die for with beautiful vistas of the sea and mountains. The rooms come with bathrobes and slippers which I thought was a lovely touch. There isn't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room but this didn't cause us a problem.

The staff in the hotel could not be more accommodating and were all so friendly. They would do anything for you and go out of their way to make sure they made your stay enjoyable.

Breakfast is plentiful with both a continental offering and cooked breakfast. Fresh fruit from the hotels gardens is provided and changes depending on what's in season. There is a lovely terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast overlooking the sea.

All in all a truly lovely hotel with some very dedicated staff. Well done Magic Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Normski3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
476 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#46 of 84 in Skiathos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Hotel

Property: Magic Hotel
Address: Koukounaries Road, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6km from the town and 250m from the sea, the Magic Hotel commands the ultimate panorama over the bay of Agia Paraskevi.The Hotel was established in the early 90s by a local family who take great care in maintaining quality, excellent service, comfort and serenity for their guests. The Magic Hotel is perfect for a romantic retreat, a family vacation or just an extra special holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi
Skiathos Magic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing