We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a memorable place!”
Review of Magic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“a memorable place!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

my first time to actually write a review but i felt compelled since the nice reviews here helped us choose this hotel in the first place. in fact we are at this hotel right now, enjoying the wonderful sea view from our balcony. we are so satisfied with everything and so well taken care of that i can only say this hotel is very, very good value for your money. noticed that they have many steady guests which is a great recommendation in itself. great staff, nice and clean rooms, rich breakfast, amazing views and a pool, i think they found a magic formula. just good to remember that the hotel is uphill so there are many stairs but on the other hand that gives you a sea view that you will remember for a long time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljubi_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    49
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
50
155
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
solihull
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just got home(urrgh) from another brilliant stay at the Magic. Great pool/views/room as before. food even better than we remembered it from 2010, the variety of things for breakfast is quite mind boggling. Monica, Nikos and all the staff were all wonderful including Roumainian multitasking comedian Sorin! Just book it, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 202 nice spacious double room in top block with convenient parking area next to block if you hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got back from two weeks at Magic Hotel in Agia Paraskevi. The hotel is a beatiful and well run resort. It has a fantastic ocean view and a very tastefull interior and arcitecture. It is a very quiet place without crowded pool area or noisy breakfast room. It is indeed the perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

All of the hotel staff was very friendly and nice both to us and the children. The cleaning was excellent and the room was kept spotless every day.

We travelled in fact with three small children and got a room at the very top. It had an amacing view and it was a lot of nice marble steps to go down for breakfast etc. There was also a very steep road to go down if you have a baby trolley. If you have a car you can drive up and park just outside your room. Anyway, we enjoyed the steps a lot , giving us some kind of exercise during our holiday.

The only downside to us was that in order to go to the very lovely beach of Ag. Paraskevi you have to cross the highly trafficked and dangerous road. Also, to go to various taverns you have to go on this road without sidewalks.It's a bit stressfull with three small children but we managed to do so anyway. The restaurant on the hotel was good and the tavern Platanias, wich also belongs to the hotel is ok (has to large of a meny and can't keep everything fresh that way). The best restaurant in Ag. paraskevi seemed to be Mesostrato close to the buss stop.

I would highly recommend Magic Hotel. Our family enjoyed it a lot. We might consider to go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LivMarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

just returned from this hotel on friday. we had an excellent stay. rooms cleaned every day and breakfast has plenty of choice. location is perfect for bus stop to town and beaches there is also a fantastic beach over the road. would definately stay again in this hotel the staff were all friendly and helpful too. the pool area is well kept up to and also offers fantastic views of the sea.
air con/safe and fridge all included in price of the room too.

Room Tip: 2nd tier block is nearest the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What can i say about this hotel, having been to Skiathos a few times, we decided to go the direct booking route, found this hotel on the internet by chance and from there on the only thing I can say to describe is perfect, the rooms clean and spaciouos, the hotels position is great for restaurants, bus stop, beach etc, and the staff are excellent, some of the most pleasant I have ever met.
(also the most hard working)

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and shall return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animal200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Spent a week here and can't wait to return. Spacious, confortable room with an unbelievable view from your balcony. The friendly, helpful staff are the best in hotel industry! The breakfast buffet takes up an entire room - everything there is outstanding. The view at breakfast is most memorable. If you have a car you'll be able to park just a few feet from your room!

Room Tip: I had a room in the upper building and actually got lost finding the breakfast room on my 1st mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukarest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Do not hesitate do go to this hotel. It is a very fine place to stay in your hollyday with very qualified personal, clean and best view in skiathos. The rooms are cleaned every day, the people are ok, the food is great and you sure will enjoy it.

Room Tip: The standard room is enough for people who are not in honneymoon. the only diference betwen standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
372 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Hotel

Property: Magic Hotel
Address: Koukounaries Road, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6km from the town and 250m from the sea, the Magic Hotel commands the ultimate panorama over the bay of Agia Paraskevi.The Hotel was established in the early 90s by a local family who take great care in maintaining quality, excellent service, comfort and serenity for their guests. The Magic Hotel is perfect for a romantic retreat, a family vacation or just an extra special holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi
Skiathos Magic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing