We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Magic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just got home(urrgh) from another brilliant stay at the Magic. Great pool/views/room as before. food even better than we remembered it from 2010, the variety of things for breakfast is quite mind boggling. Monica, Nikos and all the staff were all wonderful including Roumainian multitasking comedian Sorin! Just book it, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 202 nice spacious double room in top block with convenient parking area next to block if you hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got back from two weeks at Magic Hotel in Agia Paraskevi. The hotel is a beatiful and well run resort. It has a fantastic ocean view and a very tastefull interior and arcitecture. It is a very quiet place without crowded pool area or noisy breakfast room. It is indeed the perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

All of the hotel staff was very friendly and nice both to us and the children. The cleaning was excellent and the room was kept spotless every day.

We travelled in fact with three small children and got a room at the very top. It had an amacing view and it was a lot of nice marble steps to go down for breakfast etc. There was also a very steep road to go down if you have a baby trolley. If you have a car you can drive up and park just outside your room. Anyway, we enjoyed the steps a lot , giving us some kind of exercise during our holiday.

The only downside to us was that in order to go to the very lovely beach of Ag. Paraskevi you have to cross the highly trafficked and dangerous road. Also, to go to various taverns you have to go on this road without sidewalks.It's a bit stressfull with three small children but we managed to do so anyway. The restaurant on the hotel was good and the tavern Platanias, wich also belongs to the hotel is ok (has to large of a meny and can't keep everything fresh that way). The best restaurant in Ag. paraskevi seemed to be Mesostrato close to the buss stop.

I would highly recommend Magic Hotel. Our family enjoyed it a lot. We might consider to go back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank LivMarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

just returned from this hotel on friday. we had an excellent stay. rooms cleaned every day and breakfast has plenty of choice. location is perfect for bus stop to town and beaches there is also a fantastic beach over the road. would definately stay again in this hotel the staff were all friendly and helpful too. the pool area is well kept up to and also offers fantastic views of the sea.
air con/safe and fridge all included in price of the room too.

Room Tip: 2nd tier block is nearest the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What can i say about this hotel, having been to Skiathos a few times, we decided to go the direct booking route, found this hotel on the internet by chance and from there on the only thing I can say to describe is perfect, the rooms clean and spaciouos, the hotels position is great for restaurants, bus stop, beach etc, and the staff are excellent, some of the most pleasant I have ever met.
(also the most hard working)

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and shall return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank animal200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Spent a week here and can't wait to return. Spacious, confortable room with an unbelievable view from your balcony. The friendly, helpful staff are the best in hotel industry! The breakfast buffet takes up an entire room - everything there is outstanding. The view at breakfast is most memorable. If you have a car you'll be able to park just a few feet from your room!

Room Tip: I had a room in the upper building and actually got lost finding the breakfast room on my 1st mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Do not hesitate do go to this hotel. It is a very fine place to stay in your hollyday with very qualified personal, clean and best view in skiathos. The rooms are cleaned every day, the people are ok, the food is great and you sure will enjoy it.

Room Tip: The standard room is enough for people who are not in honneymoon. the only diference betwen standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Me and my wife and another family visited the Skiathos island for a week of holiday. We chose Magic hotel by internet and when we got there we were pleasantly surprised to see that location, buildings and service was really great. I am practically amazed that they had English born stuff, which helps a lot to foreigners like me, even though I am also not a native English speaker. They had an excellent breakfast, wonderful sister restaurant (Platanias) and easy-to-reach location (we were with a car but even with a bus that would be so easy).

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, ask the reception which room should you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavdar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Hotel

Address: Koukounaries Road, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: $99 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6km from the town and 250m from the sea, the Magic Hotel commands the ultimate panorama over the bay of Agia Paraskevi.The Hotel was established in the early 90s by a local family who take great care in maintaining quality, excellent service, comfort and serenity for their guests. The Magic Hotel is perfect for a romantic retreat, a family vacation or just an extra special holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi
Skiathos Magic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing