We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prekas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prekas Studios
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to Prekas & it continues to be both a lovely relaxing location & excellent value for money. The studios are basic but spotlessly clean & well maintained. Nikos, Maria & their sons (and the resident cats) are very hospitable & clearly take pride in their accommodation & the restaurant. We often recognise other returning guests which speaks for itself.
See you all next year no doubt!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank KMHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
74
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks this June and absolutely loved it. Where do I start?! The room was spotlessly clean upon arrival and that is how it stayed with the cleaner doing a brilliant job of tidying around our 14 pairs of shoes and regularly organising them for us! The pool is lovely... It's a good size and again kept very clean. The Calma restaurant there is really nice, we often sat at our favourite table overlooking the pool which was just so relaxing. Maria's food is excellent, and it's recommended to book a table to guarantee getting in when you want as it gets very busy there. I also recommend buying Maria's cookbook...I have made several things from it already at home. Oh and buy her carrot marmalade..It's to die for!
Ultimately it's the fine hospitality of Nicos and his family that make the stay here one to remember. It's no wonder they have so many regulars going back year after year. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAS_TJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just back from a Thomson package holiday to Skiathos where we stayed at Prekas Studios in Agia Paraskevi. It was our first visit here and won't be our last. The studio was a good size with a large balcony, spotlessly clean with bedding and towels changed frequently. The owners Nikos and Maria were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The studios were set in large gardens in a quiet spot away from the main road but only a few minutes walk from a small mini mart and more tavernas. The pool area although small was adequate as the lovely sandy beach was only 10 minutes easy walk away. All outside areas were clean and tidy and well maintained. Air conditioning was extra at 5euros a night but hire of the safe was free. The Calma taverna on site was run by Maria and her food was excellent but at busy times booking is advisable to avoid disappointment. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and can't wait to do it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyflower15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Walked approx 100 metres from bus drop off then greated by one of the owners sons and taken to a typical 3 star basic room but very clean. Shower as we expected low pressure hot then cold. Food was very good but on demonstration days 2 times during our week stay recommend try elsewhere as they take priority. Pool was nice and clean with about 20 beds and no problem getting them all day. Friendly hassle free stay ideal to chill out then only 10 mins by taxi to town where many restaurants and bars.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to Prekas and things have not changed a bit. It's a lovely relaxing place, the whole place is exceptionally clean and the owners are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, all with large balconies looking over the gardens. The pool area is lovely and food in the restaurant is fantastic, the best on the Island. It gets quite full most evenings so you need to book a table. We will be returning next year for a lovely relaxing holiday. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, we prefer the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SDLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at Prekas and we will be back again next year. The family are the most kind, generous lovely people who can't do enough for you. Maria runs an excellent restaurant (Calma) on site and her food is superb, best on the Island as far as we are concerned. They have upgraded a lot of the studios with new bathrooms and will complete the remainder next year. If you are looking for 5 star hotel accommodation then this is not the place for you but if you want simple Greek self-catering in a clean friendly studio, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are simply furnished with a balcony. We always stay at the front facing on to the road bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geraldocheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and thought this was an excellent choice for a simple self-catering holiday. It's located a little way from the main road so you must be prepared to walk a reasonable distance to the beach.

Facilities are good - self-catering, fridge, payable air conditioning, etc. Everything is maintained fastidiously by the owners. The pool area is very pleaseant and you do not feel there are too many guests. The restaurant area is also very good and serves excellent evening meals. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Balconies do not have a high divider so you will have to get on with your neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
132.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
132.3 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
132.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
131.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
133.3 mi away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 14 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
132.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prekas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prekas Studios

Property: Prekas Studios
Address: Glikofiloysas 3, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Prekas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prekas Studios Hotel Agia Paraskevi
Prekas Apartments Skiathos
Apartments Skiathos
Prekas Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Prekas Studios Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing