We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prekas Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Agia Paraskevi
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Pantelidis Hotel(Ptolemaida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kontosoros(Florina)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Agonari Inn(Sklithro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anesis Hotel(Kozani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
94
23
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
23
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalma restaurantthe main roadfantastic relaxing holidayyear after yearself catering facilitiesthe busnight lifeskiathos townlittle bit of heavennext yearminute walkrooms are basictwo week holidayrelaxing pool areasmall resortour favouritebeach is lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we arrived here on September 3rd for a 10 day stay. we knew where the studios were as we had seen them on a previous visit to skiathos. they are situated about a 10 minute walk along a lane from the main road and about 15 minutes from agia paraskevi beach. we were greeted by nikos the owner who showed us to our room, which was clean and fresh with a well equipped little kitchen area. the balcony was quite large for a studio room, beds were comfortable and a team of local ladies kept the studios and surrounding areas beautifully clean. nikos and his 2 sons were friendly, attentive and made sure our stay was memorable, whilst maria, Nikos's wife cooked some of the loveliest meals we had. we were also given a room to use on our last day as we had a late flight, at no extra charge. would definitely recommend a stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was our second visit to Skiathos and the first to the Prekas. We selected it based on a good price and the excellent reviews on here.
It is located about 400M down a lane running from the main road. There is other accommodation along the same stretch, most with a taverna/restaurant so a few places to eat and drink.
I think Jacquiline S’s post just about sums the place up with the comment ‘The accommodation was fine for what we needed’.
The room was spacious with 2 single beds pushed together, bedside table either side, dressing table and mirror with a hairdryer mounted next to it. The kitchen area has been described by Jacquiline S and was fine. We were told that some of the kitchens don’t have draining boards, just a sink and worktop. Aircon was €5 per night and was very good and the safety deposit box was free. French doors opened out onto a good sized balcony looking out onto the lane.
The wardrobe space was small (see pic) and there was a cupboard at the top that you would have had to stand on a chair to get to. Drawers in the kitchen were used to store ‘the smalls’, socks, swimwear, etc.
Many have said how peaceful it is and when you sit on the balcony with a glass of wine with the wind blowing through the trees it is - until the dogs over the way start to bark. We had a donkey right next door who brayed now and again, cockerels crowing and goats with bells clanking - not a problem but when the dogs start to bark, they go on for a while, several times a day.
One gripe, the bathroom. When you sat on the toilet, your feet were in the shower (see pic), very tight. Shower was hand held as loads of Greek accom. is but with the aid of a suction mounted shower head holder (£8 from Amazon) it turned into a fixed shower. Water temp and pressure varied but we managed ok.
Suzielowert mentions the relationship between the accom. and the restaurant. The only person I ever saw at the accommodation was the cleaner, who did a good job but I would have expected the odd check up from the owners. Marias passion is obviously cooking and is very good at it. Thomson even run a trip to the Dog Rescue Centre and bring all the customers back here to watch Maria do a cooking presentation on a Sunday afternoon. If you need any of the family, the restaurant is where you will find them. I’m sure if they could get someone to purchase and run the accommodation, they would be happy to run the restaurant.
Theo and Apostolis are great kids who help to run place. Theo even checks in the guests as his English is excellent.
The pool and pool area are good and at this time of the year sunbeds were always available. Wi-fi is free for those of us that like to have it is available, even in the room. I like to keep in touch with what’s going on in the world, even when on holiday. Just ask for the password (or message me).
The big question I suppose is would I come back? The answer would be yes if the deal was as good as this one was but having visited Skiathos Town a few times, my preference would be to stay there if it was a 14 day holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank satriani100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 27th August. The walk up the lane isn't very far at all.
We were met at the gate and shown to our studio on the first floor. We immediately noticed how clean and fresh the room was. The bathroom has a shower curtain! The kitchen area is very good. It has an actual work top rather than one of the stainless steel fittings which incorporate the sink and hob.The kitchen is well equipped. It had wine glasses mugs, and cups and saucers. The toaster and kettle were great.
There is also a hair dryer.
The pool area is beautiful. It's so peaceful. We found the sunbeds to be very comfortable. Much better than the wooden ones we used at different places.
The Calma restaurant is excellent. I challenge anyone to find a better restaurant in AP. There is a supermarket outside the hotel. The owner was closing it at end of September so he had started to run it down. I might add he was the most miserable man I have ever encountered.
Maria's 2 sons are an absolute credit to her family. They work tirelessly throughout the day and evening. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they are always appear to be so happy.
I have a video of our quad ride up the lane. Should anyone wish to view just how far it is.
We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I still love this place however there were, on second visit some obvious improvements that now need to be made.

The hotel effectively about delivering regular guests to the on site (and very good) restaurant - Calma Taverna. You cannot help but notice that the owners are a little unclear if its a hotel with restaurant attached, restaurant with hotel or two seperate entities. What is sacraficed is a good 'bar' area and it was very dissapointing to return at a not unreasonable 10.30 to find the place shut - the focus moves from the hotel customers in the day to diners at night. They're missing a trick here and no-doubt considerable revenue.

Wifi, yes wifi, needs to be rolled out more readily - it is there they are just not keen on sharing it. Even the most basic of hotels offer this. Also, for a 4 or 5 sunbeds really should be better quality then they actually are.

Room Tip: Ask for one of those facing the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suzielowert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just returned from 14 nights at Prekas Studios and had a fantastic holiday. The accommodation was fine for what we needed, fridge, toaster and 2 ring hob and those all important wine glasses! The rooms were cleaned regularly, beds changed and clean towels. The beds were very comfy and we slept very well. Aircon was an extra cost about 5 euros a day. We spent time around the lovely pool, on comfy sunbeds and there were parasols if you needed shade. The studios are a short distance from the main road down a quiet road with plenty of choice of restaurants, our favourite was Pegasus. If you don't want to go far the food Maria cooks at Calma Taverna, which is part of the same complex, was lovely especially fish night on a Saturday, we have never tasted such beautiful cooked sea bass. Nico, Maria and their boys worked hard to make sure we wanted for nothing. There are a couple of supermarkets close by, which we used to buy salad ( although not lettuce which we bought in the supermarkets in Skiathos) wine etc. There is an excellent bus service ( if a little crowded at times) running every 15 mins, the bus stop is at the end of the lane. We used this service regularly. The beach was about 10 mins away a very easy walk. It is worth hiring a car for a couple of days to see the rest of the island as it is beautiful as the bus service only runs along the south coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews