We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiathos Princess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skiathos Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Skiathos Princess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed in good hotels all over the world. Cannot praise Skiathos Princess enough. We found all the staff outstanding including the cleaners. Food and service excellent. Grounds well maintained. Reception very helpful. We needed a doctor for my husband. The doctor came within an hour! He then prescribed medication which he went away and bought back to hotel, saying he wanted us to enjoy our holiday. Made our NHS look poor(2 weeks for non urgent appointment). We have never been to the same place twice on holiday but definitely will be going back for a relaxing week next year.

Room Tip: Garden view perfectly acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    253
    111
    44
    12
See reviews for
256
427
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned, somewhat disappointed, from our fourth visit to the Skiathos Princess Hotel.

The front desk manager at the hotel, was 'somewhat unhelpful' in rectifying a booking error for the upgraded room we had requested. "I'll keep your request at the back of my mind" was his retort when we explained there had been an error. Unsurprisingly he did nothing to correct it during our fortnights stay.

We were informed that a only few of last years staff remained, and the lack of experience showed up in both the bar and restaurant service. Last year the lady in charge had the restaurant service running like a military operation, this year it had descended into something approaching chaos. If your idea of 5 star dinning is a bunch of under fives running around screaming and screeching then this is the place for you. There was a dress code of no shorts, at dinner but this was not enforced. The lack of a properly trained bartender showed up in the poor quality of the mojito cocktails we ordered.

The food variety and quality was not up to last years standard either. Other guests we spoke to had also noticed a decline in standards from previous years. That said the Hotel has a superb location and is kept spotlessly clean. With better organisation and attention to the small details that don't go unnoticed the Hotel could emulate last years standards.

Room Tip: Book a Family Room for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Having stayed last year for a week, we thought we would return this year for ten days, what a difference a year makes?
The staff have lost all interest in 5* service
I have 5 receipts all for the same drink all at difference price points the staff just shrugged their shoulders and walked away.
The hotel is no where near fully booked, but no clean towels on a Dailey basis.
Majority of the people around the pool are from the apartments across the road as they have bin instructed to just use the side gate,and as long as you buy a drink your ok.
This has not gone down to well as some guest have paid over £1000 a week for there stay in a 5* hotel.
And our Dailey visitors are in budget apartments who have made no attempt to hide this fact.
Kids omg if I hear another child shouting papa mamma for ten mins with no answer off either parent I'll explode, then at five they leave and go back their own apartments across the road.
Do not expect to be able to sleep in past 7.30 am as the maids feel the need to slam every piece of furniture on the floor just for fun.
And the food is nothing short off a budget buffet from ALDI
We have had 3 power cuts in the hotel in a week which meant no showers no flushing toilets no refrigeration for a minimum of 6 hrs. the rest of the island had power just not our 5* hotel
Overall it's 3* at best with 5* prices

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Musket1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our fourth time at the Princess so you can safely assume we are rather fond of both Skiathos and the hotel. So, rather than post another review it’s probably best to summarise what we like about it and what is a bit of a niggle.
The location of the hotel is absolutely superb. It’s right on the beach with plenty of sun beds. For refreshments there is the hotel beach bar/restaurant as well as a couple of other food and drink cafes and a boat hire/water sports operator.
Across the road are Tavernas and a supermarket. If you walk up the path by the side of the supermarket there are more places to eat. The bus stop (16) is right by the hotel to get to and from town and to other resorts along the south of the island. Transfer time from the airport is about 20 minutes.
The hotel is spotlessly clean. Our room was 272 and it was lovely.
Fresh sheets every day and towels replenished at night as well as the morning. It was cleaned thoroughly every day. We were on the second floor and had lovely views over the grounds to the beach and sea.
Breakfast was a self-service buffet offering a wide range of hot and cold food.
A special mention must go to all the staff. Without exception all the people we came into contact with were helpful and gave service with a smile.
Some reviewers mention that the bathrooms need a revamp – including my wife. I thought they were ok though. Just a matter of opinion, which Trip Advisor is all about.
The couple of tiny niggles concerns the sun beds. For a Greek 5 star hotel the mattress sun bed covers should be a bit thicker and more comfortable. Secondly, the beds for use by non-hotel guests should be made much clearer. It must have been quite demanding for the poor beach attendant to have to keep telling people that non hotel guests were only allowed on the first three rows and for a charge. Embarrassing for both parties. There is a tiny note pinned to each beach umbrella but that’s not very clear or comprehensive at all. A simple large notice board when entering the beach from the track leading to it would surely make the situation much clearer
Suffice to say apart from those minor niggles we are very happy with the hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the second floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charnwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just had a week at the Skiathos Princess from the 4th July. My rating of 3 stars reflects the overall picture of the hotel alone and not the holiday which would be 5 stars.
We had a garden view room that actually had a tree in front so that was it - 1 star.
The shower was in the bath, very small, with a wrap roundish screen over less than half the bath. The shower was fixed to the taps and was loose and changed from hot to cold in an instant without room to escape!! 1 star.
Whilst the room has a safe the door was easily opened with a flat card.
The bed cover was also showing a lot of wear.
No tea making facilities so take your own.
Tiled floors and noise from furniture moving in other rooms is very loud.
Wi-Fi is almost non existent in the rooms...extremely poor signal if one at all.
Supplied robes would just fit a large child or small woman so any guys take your own.
There is very little pool service insomuch as if you want a drink or anything you need to go to the pool bar. There is absolutely no beach service at all from the beach bar so once again go up yourself. Not 5 star.
The demeanour of some of the staff is surly with no smiles whilst others were lovely.
The beach and pool are supposed to be private but no checks are made and many beach beds are taken up by no hotel guests. Even round the pool we watched a couple ask one of the pool bar staff if they could use some beds even though they weren't guests, the answer was yes! Others who then came had no bed.
Food is lovely and most waiting staff were great but watch the plate disappear if you take your eyes of it.
In a 5 staf hotel the guest can normally be expected to get anything they request, in this hotel you cannot get a half carafe of house wine with your evening meal, it is not allowed unless you are travelling with Saga!
And surprisingly there is no drink at all supplied with the evening meal for half board. You have to buy anything even water or tea/coffee, not 5 star.
Get a bed and the pool and beach are fantastic though but in summer high season this would be hard pressed especially with the lax attitude to non hotel guests using the facilities.
Of the seven nights we stayed there were weddings on 3 of those so once again the hotel guests had no use of half the beach area from 16:00 onwards and the beach bar and restaurant was also off limits.
On a plus not a bit of ad=vice is to go out of the front of the hotel cross the road to the right and use the Planatis bar. Cheap, friendly and a gem.
Also, as you have to go the the bar counters to order food and drinks anyway at the pool and beach you may as well go to the small cafe/shop that is right on the beach next to the hotel beach...20 metres from the pool also and water is a quarter the price and also sells rolls etc, very friendly and great quality.
But as I said in the title still a great holiday despite the hotels shortcomings. There are better on the island.
Also if you plan to do a Mama Mia boat trip. Go to the old port and book on The Poseiden. Only 20 euro each for full day and is the only boat that goes to the church and drops you off actually on the beach below where you can then walk up to the church.

Room Tip: See main text.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in July with my husband and toddler. Overall the hotel is nice, but we found several things that didn't exemplify a five-star Greek island hotel standard:

-rooms need to be updated. They were clean but not luxurious. The bathtub and toilet looked old.
-Wifi rarely worked in the room and was told by management that guests abuse the wifi so that's why it didn't work. This is a terrible excuse -- figure it out.
-service at the beach and beach bar was lackluster. Had to go to the bar every time to order drinks, food, or sports equipment. At a five-star hotel, staff should be tripping over themselves to serve you.
-playground is lacking. There is a plastic slide and a swing. That's it. For a hotel with that many children as guests, they should have a full-scale playground on the grounds.
-public areas need updating. For example, the flooring in the pool bar looked worn down and old. The main lounge is fine but there is no five-star wow factor. How about some large bouquets of fresh flowers or fancy soap in the restrooms? Speaking of, the beach bar restrooms were outdated and one of the two was out of order for two days during our stay.

There were some nice things about the hotel worth mentioning:
-pool and beach are lovely and convenient. Beach is just 75m from the rooms and it is a sandy beach with very clean water.
-breakfast is great with omelettes, crepes, fresh bread, etc. although the pastries were soaked in bread and not very good. Service at breakfast is top-notch for ordering your coffee and cleaning up.
-room and common areas are very clean.
-beds are very comfortable. We slept great the whole time we were there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greekfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the beautiful Princess Hotel. We had been a little apprehensive due to some previous reviews but our concerns were unfounded. It was an excellent location on their private beach. We had a room on the third floor (which I would recommend) overlooking the sea. Rooms were exceptionally clean with bedding and towels replaced daily. However the bathroom was in need of some update. If I had one suggestion it would be that tea and coffee making facilities are provided in each room. The pool was wonderful and plenty of sunbeds were always available by the pool and on the beach. All the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. I have coeliac diseases and require gluten free food, this is always a concern when abroad but I need not have worried. I informed the food and beverages manager before I arrived and they were very aware of my needs from arrival to departure. The buffet service was exceptional with a great variety of foods, each evening, everything that was gluten free was labelled so I was able to see at a glance what I could have, They provided GF bread, cakes and biscuits as well. (very rare to get all this in England). I would to thank Yannis (food and beverage manager) and his team in the restaurant for their care and attention, particularly, Kristina, Theodoris, Dora and Rania. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and have had a wonderful holiday, Skiathos is a beautiful island.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing