We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our second time at the Skiathos Princess and even better then I remembered.. the beach is immaculate, we stayed in a deluxe bay view double, extremely comfortable and clean. The staff here are so polite and attentive but still friendly that you do not want to leave the hotel! The only thing that would improve this hotel is if it were adult only!!

Room Tip: Ask for a matress topper if the bed is to hard for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    274
    118
    47
    15
See reviews for
269
462
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The good -
Breakfast
Staff
Beach
Pool Area
Pool bar and day time snack menu

The Bad -
Beach was often sectioned off to accommodate weddings
Decking around pool in poor state of repair in some areas
Rooms could have been cleaner

The Ugly -
I travelled with my parents, my brother and his girlfriend, as a single female I was not given a room that neighboured any of my party and when I requested this I was told it was not possible, I also couldn't have a room in the main hotel building and the open path that led to my room was poorly lit on an evening and apart from a chicken ŵire fence was open to the main road. It was a very quiet main road of an evening so noise wasn't a problem and whilst I accept Skiathos is an extremely safe island I didn't feel 100% safe returning to my room on an evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pippann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Disappointing rooms that required a good scrub, moved rooms twice until we settled for a not bad room that we cleaned ourselves,the ground floor rooms are very dark and are visited by the many hotel cats all wanting to leave a scent on your towels,the beach and bars are open to the public which gave me room security concerns.
However by far the biggest problem was aggressive oaps on package holidays clearing the buffet like a plague of locust,their abrupt manner around the hotel was embarrassing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Elefantmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Caras-Severin, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Its not a new hotel but offers to the clients very good conditions for relaxing.the rooms are great the breakfast very various and excellent service and the beach taverna offers a good variety of greek fodd. But the spa is medium....range

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GMPETROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good points: excellent cabaret, lovely individual garden with swing seat, spacious room with lovely bathroom, stylish decor with comfy sofas
Average points: breakfast - plenty of variety, location - very close to bus stop, good choice of local tavernas, situated on the beach, but the latter unexceptional, very narrow with sunbeds crammed in
Poor points: hotel spoiled by being a wedding venue requiring 7 days prior residence - we were probably unlucky but it meant the hotel was overpopulated with Scousers in vests with tattoos; hotel Spa prohibitively expensive with no promotions to entice you in (beach massage by oriental girls much better value); anyone not there for the wedding seemed to be on a Saga holiday; disappointing food, staff lacked sparkle; fish restaurant beautifully located on beach but not affordable;
Conclusion: acceptable but not memorable

Room Tip: Garden room has own patio and swing seat but no sea view; rooms situated higher up have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 19Oldgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I must admit I was a bit worried about what to expect based on some reviews. I can see why some may say 4* not a 5* hotel but then it is all relative to what you want and where you are. I want somewhere clean and that is exactly what I got. The first thing that hit me in the reception area was the smell of lilies and was struck by how clean it was. I like a soft mattress and based on previous reviews, I expected we would have one that I would find too hard. Don't know whether it was because I was too tired to notice after a full day of sun and enjoyment, but I found the bed really comfortable and had a really good nights sleep, Food was more than adequate with plenty of selection. I am having withdrawal symptoms from the yoghurt and honey for breakfast! Trying without success to replicate at home,
You should find something you like. We went on half board and following previous reviews wondered whether we should have had b&b. However, after having a meal in the Mediteranean Restaurant in Skiathos town we realised we could do worse than having our meals in the hote. After that and having paid for the half board, we decided to have all our meals in the hotel. If your holiday is planned around eating then maybe b&b would be for you but by the end of a holiday food is not our priority and we had more than enough to satisfy us As stated in another review-lose some weight before you go to this hotel. We were stuffed after every meal,
I may be easily pleased, but the setting is outstanding. We preferred the beach-but that is a personal preference as I always look for good beach over the pool. That said, the pool is really good and not many in the pool swimming at any time. This could be because we went in September and not too many children around. I intended to read several books but instead, lay on a lounger with the waves landing a few inches from my feet and was just happy to stare at the view with the sound of the sea gently lapping onto the beach.
Drinks can be expensive - 2.5 Euros for half pint ( 3 euros in he local taverna) Cocktails 6.5 euros - but I must admit I got hooked on the cocktails and after the first one threw caution to the wind and had 1 or 2 more- after all I was on holidays.
We had planned to see a lot of the island and indeed we did go on 3 boat trips. These did not take in Skiathos but neighbouring islands and the Greek mainland. However, after going to Koukenaries, which was a lovely beach, we decided to stay on our hotel beach as we thought it would be difficult to beat.
Skiathos town is a lovely little town. We have loads we did not see and have a really good excuse to go back and we will hopefully. We would return to the Skiathos Princess. We had a Superior Sea View on the 4th floor. It has been said that there is traffic noise on this level. Yes, we did hear the odd vehicle go past in the distance but there is not really a lot of traffic at night time so no bother. We would go back to this room no problem. As stated previously -not 5 star in the sense of the poshest hotels in Britain but you are not in Britain- you are in Greece-Mamma Mia land- and I go a lot on the smell of a place. As soon as I walked into our room I was satisfied. Smelt clean and everytime we went into the room we could smell the lovely aroma of the toiletries left in the bathroom. The women who cleaned the rooms could not do enough to help you, and the same applied to the staff in the restaurant. Skiathos is a beautiful island and Aghia Paraskevi -(bus stop 16) is conveniently situated in the middle of a bus route that takes you from one end of the Island (Koukenaries bus stop 26) and Skiathos Town (0-4). Fares cheap 1.6 Euros from one end of island to the other and we had no problems with overcrowding. The one occasion it was crowded, we waited for next bus only about 10 minutes later. We always felt safe at night time.
Give it a try- I don't think you will be disappointed- unless of course you are expecting the same luxury that Simon Cowell enjoys.

Room Tip: Only really saw our room and had a really good view as we were high up on top floor in a Superior Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the skiathos princess on b&b. Hotel has a great location for local tavernas, bus stop midway long coast, walking and beach. Although the hotel is 5 star, we have been to much better, it is like a 4 Star. The rooms have slippers, robes, good toiletries, and fluffy towels, however ours was looking a little tired the paintwork and soft furnishings needed attention. The breakfast had a good range of food. Sunbeds around the pool were very comfy, sprung base and thick pad, also beach sunbeds were ok. The only downside is that the hotel has conference rooms and does wedding packages, any large groups stand out a mile as this hotel is not large and they tend to take over the place. Overall great location, good hotel on a beautiful island.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kermit1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#5 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing