We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great child friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great child friendly”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent Hotel
Lovely location.
Food good but not amazing... Breakfast good
Staff great
Rooms ok...who o holiday spends time in room anyway?

Mosquitoes yes...hornets buzz around pool a bit

Children loved it. We would return.

Room Tip: We not fussy but stayed in 152 ...it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    275
    118
    47
    15
See reviews for
269
463
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Skiathos Princess and I was delighted with this holiday. The beach was the best I have found for a summer break, the swimming was excellent, the sunbeds, umbrellas and beach facilities were very good. The accommodation was superb, we had a junior suite. The staff were without exception delightful, they were very well trained but seemed genuinely nice as well. I normally avoid buffet meals but this was excellent and we used it most evenings. The extra things such as a fridge full of complimentary bottled water, very ample towels and bathrobes and brilliant, quiet air conditioning made the whole stay very comfortable. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The junior suites on the first floor are good, only a few stairs and a good view of the sea and gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Skiathos Princess. My husband and I and our 4 year old son all loved it. The room we had was a junior suite with sea view and it was really spacious, bigger than any so called "family room" you get in English hotels. The furnishings were lovely and the room was cleaned top to bottom every day with clean sheets and towels provided. the rest of the hotel is also smart and comfortable, I love the lounge area with its huge comfy settees and arm chairs, this extends onto a comfy outdoor seating area for those who don't want to sit at the bar. the pool area is also nice and the pools are suitably impressive but as we are beach people we didnt tend to be by the pool.

The beach is superb and love the sunbeds, plenty of them too. Great beach for kids as well as they can play at the waters edge and it's easy to see them. Must mention the kids club run by Nikki, our son had such a great time there and wanted to go every day, Nikki was great with him and seemed very good at her job.

We stayed half board so ate mostly in the main buffet restaurant. the breakfasts are really good with loads of choice. Word of warning though, the girl on pancake duty for the two weeks seemed to burn 7/10 that she cooked!! It became a standing joke for us, but actually someone needs to teach her how to cook a pancake - it's not rocket science! Dinners also have plenty of choice though there is a tendency to over cook things but honestly we still ate well.

The staff on the whole are very eager to please with just the odd sulky one, but you get those wherever you go. We had our favourite waiter who was a cheery chap who always knew our name and what drinks we would order!

we went into town on the bus but it's very hot in the middle of the day, so i would advise trips to town in the morning or evening only. And the buses are great but very busy, still a bargain at 1.60 euro.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a relaxing quiet holiday where they want to feel pampered. Especially good for families. We would go again.

Room Tip: We were in 267,a Bay junior Suite with sea view - great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 47Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our third trip to Skiathos and to this hotel. For us, both the island and the hotel tick all the right boxes. The hotel is in a lovely setting by a long golden sandy beach that was never “packed” in late June/Early July, but is still popular with both holiday makers and locals. Skiathos is a lovely island that manages to strike the right balance between tradition and commercialism.
There were plenty of sun beds on the beach where there were a number reserved for hotel guests in an area in front of the hotel. There is a beach bar that serves snacks, lunches and drinks and it’s also open some evenings.
Our room was of a generous size with lovely soft furnishings and furniture as well as a very large comfy bed and plenty of hanging and drawer space. It had a free safe as well as a fridge that was initially filled with free bottled water. It had a lovely sea view and a spacious balcony with two chairs and a table/parasol.There was a small TV but we never even put it on. No need to. Internet was to be honest not the best in the room but perfect in public areas.
The bathroom had a separate bath and shower and amenities and toiletries were topped up as and when they ran out. Each night house-keeping came round to see if you needed any clean towels for the morning, which was a nice touch. The room was kept spotlessly clean as is the whole hotel
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so the only meal we had was the breakfast buffet which provided a wide choice of hot and cold food and lovely fresh juice.
We didn’t use the pool area preferring to use the beach but the pool and decking looked clean as well as having a pool bar for drinks and food. The pool bar at night has a sophisticated feel to it and drink prices aren’t too expensive for a hotel environment.
The hotel can be quiet in the evening so don’t go there if you want to boogy all night!!
There was entertainment on about four/five nights during our two week stay.
It was extremely hot when we were there and the A/C worked fine.
Without exception the staff did all they could for you and were extremely helpful and this was consistent with our previous two stays.
There are a number of tavernas close by as well as a couple of supermarkets. We ate at Platanius and Avli . Both places are excellent and reasonably priced. As the hotel is by bus stop 16 it’s just a 1.60 Euro ride into town to enjoy the lovely places to eat in Skiathos town. In town we ate at 1901, Lo and La as well as Alexandros. The best for views and food was Olive Land, but we took a taxi there as it is up a rough dirt track. The effort is well worth it for a lovely view over Skiathos and the other islands..
As has been said, the busses can get crowded so get off at bus stop 4 going into town and walk down Papadiamanti St to the front. Coming back, go to the terminus by the new port. But be warned late busses back from town get packed even from the terminus! If you don’t fancy it you can always get a taxi for about 12 Euros.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Whilst we were there we got chatting to people who were staying at other hotels on the island. My wife showed them our room and they were very impressed.
We like to travel and discover new places, but I suspect at some point we may well return to Skiathos to become many of the boomerangers who keep returning to the island.
PS: This year we went to the dog sanctuary. Well worth it to see the fantastic work that the volunteers are doing in re-homing the animals.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better sea view. Room 272 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charnwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel's location is it's strongest point as it's located right on the beautiful beach of Agia Paraskevi. Also, even though we went in the middle of August, it would never get too crowded so it was always easy to find space at the comfortable sunbeds. There is also a very nice restaurant on the beach. The pool bar was great also, with a variety of drinks and snacks and a very friendly and helpful personell. The breakfast was really good, with also a wide variety. We went there on a family vacation with our almost two-year old (at the time) and we had a wonderful and relaxing stay, this hotel is ideal for a relaxing family vacation. The rooms are a little small but were always nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kypros198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hi All

Myself and my partner (both 33) stayed at the hotel in early July and had a fantastic week!

The hotel lived up to expectation and the island itself really lived up to its billing as the boomerang island! Its a fantastic little place.

Hopefully the below will help fellow tripadvisor readers:

Hotel:

We had a deluxe sea-view bedroom in the new annexe and we couldn't fault it! Fantastic sea-views, plenty of space, modern decor with a reasonable bathroom. It also had a good size balcony with a table and two chairs. To be fair though we spent as little time as possible in the bedroom as the weather and the island dictate you make the most of your time there!!

Key points:

*Lovely pool area - never had to reserve a bed, regardless of the time we came down or arrived at the pool.
*Nice pool bar that did ice cold beers as well as reasonable snacks.
*Very nice beach area with a lovely restaraunt for lunch by the sea.
*Great location
*Other than breakfast, which was plentiful and enough choices, we didn't dine at the hotel in the evening so can't comment on that part of the hotel.

Weddings:

A bit of a bone of contention at this hotel but to be fair, there was one wedding on whilst we were there and unless you were nosey, you wouldn't even know there was one on!! The ceremony took place at gone 7pm once it had cooled a bit and everyone was off the beach with no one being asked to move anywhere. The wedding caused us or other guests no issues whatsoever.

Local resort - AP

AP is basically a small village spread along the main road with enough tavernas and a couple of supermarkets to keep someone well fed, watered and stocked up for their stay!

We tended to alternate between town and AP for our evenings. The best meals we had in AP were at Mesostrato and Platanias Taverna. Mesostrato particularly was a lovely little restaurant on the left hand side of the road heading twoards Skiathos Town from the hotel just after bus stop 16!

There is also a supermarket there which has everything you could possibly need.

Skiathos Town:

Right outside the hotel on the right hand side is bus stop 16! For 1.60 Euro's you can ride the bus into town. The buses are fairly regular and come and go about every 20 mins. They can get busy on the way into town in the evening as everyone else is doing the same as you so you might end up stood up now and again which is a bit different!!

When you first take the bus get off at Stop 1 though so you know where to get back on after your night out. The last bus back is at 00.30 from bus stop 1 to Kouk via AP. After that though, jump off at bus stop 4 and walk through town to the port!

There are a multitude of places to eat and drink in Skiathos Town but we particularly enjoyed, Taverna Alexandros, a lovely little place tucked into the back streets and the last proper restaurant at the end of the old port. I can't remember its name but sits at the bottom of the steps from the famous cushions bar. The fish there was fantastic and it was also full of locals which can only be a good sign.

Don't forget to walk towards the airport from bus stop 1 as well though as there are some nice tavernas there before you hit the airport.

Other useful bits:

*Trulos - take a left out of the hotel and walk to Trulos. We're pretty fit and it took no more than 15 - 20 minutes. There are some nice tavernas there for a beer or evening meal. Its also only 2 stops back on the bus or a quick taxi ride if you've had a few too many to walk back !!

*Airport - on returning home, don't go through security. Drop your bags off and then head to one of the tavernas next to the airport for your last beer or coffee depending on your flight time home. There isn't much to do in the departure lounge.

Skiathos really is a wonderful place. You get the best of both Worlds with the quiet resorts, AP, Trulos etc and within 15 minutes and 1.60 Euros lighter you're in town with plenty going on!

Previously we've been to Skala in Kefalonia, Kamari in Santorini, Elounda in Crete, all similar sorts of places but we're already planning on going back to Skiathos and particualarly the Skiathos Princess Hotel! Its a good hotel in a great location on a fantasic island!!

Book it and you won't be disapointed !!

Room Tip: Double deluxe, sea-view in the new annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobSlawson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have read some very good reports about this hote.
Our experience was variable.
Location is excellent, staff are generally very helpful and friendly.
Food, except, Currasco, is good but not exceptional. Also about the most expensive we found on the island (including the excellent Windmill restaurant)
On arrival shown to our room. I commented we had paid for an upgrade, and this did not look like the room.
We were told it was the correct room, but front desk would check with reservations. Next morning, back at front desk, we were informed another person was dealing with it. I said if hotel could not sort it out, I would take it up with the tour company. Somebody came to us, over breakfast. We looked at another room, considerably bigger, in the annex, the room we had upgraded to. There was an electrician working in it. I was told everything would be ready for us to transfer. In our original room the fridge did not work, I was assured it worked in the new room; it did not (total four fridges in two rooms). Early afternoon, I asked if someone could fix it, I was told the technician would be back, after 7pm, and it would be looked at then. I said this was unacceptable, technician arrived ten minutes later, new fridge after 20mins..nothing seemed to be done unless you made a stand.
First nigh we ate in the Churrasco restaurant.. An expensive mistake 137€..fish looked very fresh. Ordered two fresh fish. Halfway through starters th waiter asked if he could bring the main course. We asked to wait, until we had finished. When the fish arrived it was cremated, and the side dish of wild greens was stone cld.
I raised this with the waiter. He told us the fish had to be cooked like that because of the blood; rubbish.
There was a fly in m wife's drink. The waiter took the glass away, never to be seen again. My wife asked for her drink, the same glass arrived (her lipstick in the side)
Next day I complained, nothing happened.

Basically, if you stay here, three hints
1) make sure you have the correct room, and everything works in it.
2) I'd something is not right, do not be fobbed off by the first response.
3) Do not eat in the Churrasco.

Vastly overpriced for what is offered

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cbdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing