We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a perfect beach, with excellent swimming and clean golden sand. Spotless rooms and courteous and helpful cleaners. My two grandchildren (ages 8 and 5) loved the craft activities in the "kids club" and made lots of new friends. The main pool is great tho you have to get there early to "reserve" a sun bed with a beach towel - bit of shame really. The only "downer" for us was that there were 2 or 3 weddings (maybe more!) taking place during the week we stayed there. The last week of May. Whilst I understand it is a great location for a beach ceremony, some of us guests were actually asked to move further up the beach and told "the bride and groom would like privacy......". Not good P.R. for us paying guests. On wedding days the beach cafe was also
closed to us. Finally,the evening music relating to these weddings was very loud and very late!!
Such a pity to have to moan about a beautiful hotel...... (By the way, dont miss the terrific breakfast pancakes with all sorts of different toppings)!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    253
    111
    44
    12
See reviews for
256
427
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed with our two young children in June and had a wonderful time. The hotel location, layout and decor is excellent. The staff, especially in the restaurant were lovely, our boys adored them. The food was wonderful and offered something for everyone. After reading a few reviews criticising the food I was a bit worried but was very pleasantly surprised. They had a young lady singing live in the bar on 3-4 nights and she was very good. We would love to go back just need to start saving the pennies as it isn't cheap!

Room Tip: Had a garden room on the ground floor which was brilliant for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cube01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just arrived back from two weeks at The Skiathos Princess. It was a lovely holiday, the staff are great, the food was very good and the beach was heaven. A quiet hotel which made it very relaxing, no noisy music blasting away all day. The rooms were large and spotless and very nice and comfortable. The atmosphere there was of a friendly place, guests were lovely and we all made friends quickly. The bus stop to town or any beach you want is only 1.60 euro and the taxi will take 4 people for the same fare as the bus. You do not need to tip!. Skiathos town is small but very pretty with lots if Taverna's to try, so well worth a visit. Lots of boat trips and water taxis available so lots to do and see. A lovely holiday wish it had of been longer.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good and I would have been happy in any of them.Higher floors have good views but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was our second visit to the Princess, the reception staff were different from last year and that was a huge improvement.
We stayed fully inclusive and the food was good, a varied menu.
We had room 237 which had a bit of a sea view, room was comfortable, just a tight fit getting into the shower in the bath, a wobbly toilet handle is the only minor fault I could otherwise find with the room. Wifi is a bit hit and miss, that can be frustrating.
Our rep was lovely, booked the Old Town Walk with her , Michael our guide was full with facts about Skiathos, was very interesting to hear it made me see the town with new eyes.
Every member of staff were polite friendly and willing to help with anything, the waiters/waitresses were amazing.
Will definately go again, as do many of the guests whom we met. My husband moaned the gym equipment was worn last year and this year some of it had been replaced which he was very pleased with, if they could improve the air con that would be good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
church brampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I agree with most reviewers that this is a lovely hotel,but there are definately many + & - issues to consider.The staff are absolutely first class and helpful in every way.Our own junior suite was very pleasant air- conditioned and well situated .The pools are spotless and the beach has plenty of umbrellas.The beach restaurant and bar are first class.Access to Skiathos town is easy by bus or taxi[about 10 euros each way] .
The downside is the food,they overcook almost everything after 8 days we were eating out.It would take very little to improve things dramatically.
There are too many weddings that interfere with the beach restaurant,and too many noisy children.
However our overall impression was a good one,but being elderly we won't return because we found we didn't enjoy Greek cuisine and once the weather hits 30 we can't cope!
Full marks to the staff who really made an effort on our behalf.My wife fell and fractured her wrist and everyone did their very best to help us.

Room Tip: There are no lifts,try to afford a first floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyngcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Can not understand negative views. Six people and one child all agreed the hotel was excellent from the staff, rooms and the delicious food. It could be a bit quiet in the evening, but the bus stops right outside the hotel to take you into town. If you get a chance take yourself off to the skiathos dog sanctuary and take a dog for a walk very rewarding. Would love to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I spotted this hotel in a travel article featuring yoga paddle boarding and expected a luxurious spa hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the room was lovely, the food was excellent and the staff were great. However, the activities are all expensive extras and there were numerous small, noisy children everywhere. Dinner was ruined several times by screaming toddlers.
We hired mountain bikes and loved cycling around the stunning island (very hilly!) but would have preferred a quieter hotel nearer to Skiathos Town with a greater choice of places to go in the evening.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietGCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikosHotelsResort, General Manager at Skiathos Princess Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your holiday at Skiathos Princess

I am really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Skiathos Princess

We have initiated this year at our Hotel a Healthy Living Program with numerous activities throughout the day. The activities include Pilates, yoga, aerobic exercises and many other group exercises to strengthen upper and lower body, balance and concentration. Along with this program we have exclusively in Europe launched a YogAqua program (yogo on paddle boards) which you read about in the article. All the group classes are 15Euros and 25Euros for the YogAqua, and we never had any complaints about high prices.

The Skiathos Princess Hotel is a family resort. As I can understand from your request, it would have been more suitable to stay at the other hotel in the group Aegean Suites, an adults only hotel which is located 900m from town. Please contact us for next year to book at Aegean Suites

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing