We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 days of relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was our second visit to the Princess, the reception staff were different from last year and that was a huge improvement.
We stayed fully inclusive and the food was good, a varied menu.
We had room 237 which had a bit of a sea view, room was comfortable, just a tight fit getting into the shower in the bath, a wobbly toilet handle is the only minor fault I could otherwise find with the room. Wifi is a bit hit and miss, that can be frustrating.
Our rep was lovely, booked the Old Town Walk with her , Michael our guide was full with facts about Skiathos, was very interesting to hear it made me see the town with new eyes.
Every member of staff were polite friendly and willing to help with anything, the waiters/waitresses were amazing.
Will definately go again, as do many of the guests whom we met. My husband moaned the gym equipment was worn last year and this year some of it had been replaced which he was very pleased with, if they could improve the air con that would be good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 974 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I agree with most reviewers that this is a lovely hotel,but there are definately many + & - issues to consider.The staff are absolutely first class and helpful in every way.Our own junior suite was very pleasant air- conditioned and well situated .The pools are spotless and the beach has plenty of umbrellas.The beach restaurant and bar are first class.Access to Skiathos town is easy by bus or taxi[about 10 euros each way] .
The downside is the food,they overcook almost everything after 8 days we were eating out.It would take very little to improve things dramatically.
There are too many weddings that interfere with the beach restaurant,and too many noisy children.
However our overall impression was a good one,but being elderly we won't return because we found we didn't enjoy Greek cuisine and once the weather hits 30 we can't cope!
Full marks to the staff who really made an effort on our behalf.My wife fell and fractured her wrist and everyone did their very best to help us.

Room Tip: There are no lifts,try to afford a first floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyngcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Can not understand negative views. Six people and one child all agreed the hotel was excellent from the staff, rooms and the delicious food. It could be a bit quiet in the evening, but the bus stops right outside the hotel to take you into town. If you get a chance take yourself off to the skiathos dog sanctuary and take a dog for a walk very rewarding. Would love to come back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I spotted this hotel in a travel article featuring yoga paddle boarding and expected a luxurious spa hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the room was lovely, the food was excellent and the staff were great. However, the activities are all expensive extras and there were numerous small, noisy children everywhere. Dinner was ruined several times by screaming toddlers.
We hired mountain bikes and loved cycling around the stunning island (very hilly!) but would have preferred a quieter hotel nearer to Skiathos Town with a greater choice of places to go in the evening.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JulietGCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantikosHotelsResort, General Manager at Skiathos Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your holiday at Skiathos Princess

I am really glad you enjoyed your holiday at Skiathos Princess

We have initiated this year at our Hotel a Healthy Living Program with numerous activities throughout the day. The activities include Pilates, yoga, aerobic exercises and many other group exercises to strengthen upper and lower body, balance and concentration. Along with this program we have exclusively in Europe launched a YogAqua program (yogo on paddle boards) which you read about in the article. All the group classes are 15Euros and 25Euros for the YogAqua, and we never had any complaints about high prices.

The Skiathos Princess Hotel is a family resort. As I can understand from your request, it would have been more suitable to stay at the other hotel in the group Aegean Suites, an adults only hotel which is located 900m from town. Please contact us for next year to book at Aegean Suites

Thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was pretty amazing, the pool area was fantastic and so were the two restaurants at the pool area. The hotel is also beside a gorgeous beach. The rooms were ok but more three star than five star so would have expected much better but on the whole this hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aifric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just returned from Skiathos Princess Hotel having had an excellent holiday. We have been to this hotel many times and we are never disappointed - location, accommodation, food are all first class. The staff at this hotel are without exception some of the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered - well done to you all. Will we be returning next year? Cannot wait to go back again, already looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: Book a seaview room if possible, the view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Visit 10th May 2weeks
What a superb holiday, enjoyed everything about the island and hotel.
Can't fault anything at all, well done to all the staff who made our stay so special.
We had a deluxe room with a large balcony which was very comfortable and kept immaculately clean.
Would love to return next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geelyfigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
1.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: $52 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing