We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beach front location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front location”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We too have just returned from our second trip to Skiathos but first time stay at the Princess, having admired it from afar on our previous visit. Obviously the weather was a big disappointment but that couldn't be helped. The beach front location of this hotel cannot be faulted. It's clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided twice a day if required. Beach towels are also provided and sunbeds on the beach are free of charge. These had lovely comfortable padded cusions but were left out in the rain to get soaked so were not really serviceable even after the rain eventually stopped. Food was good considering the many tastes they were catering for. As with the previous review, yes the bathrooms were tired and so was some of the bedroom decor but, in comparison with other Greek hotels, the standard was good. We found the staff in all areas to be very friendly and obliging, especially considering the amount of hours and how hard they work. My only critisism would be of the beach restaurant (PR Amos) which is advertised as having a taverna feel with authentic Greek food which I felt the food was not typically Greek but that is just a personal opinion and all said I did enjoy the food that I did eat there. I think to get the best measure of a particular accomodation it pays to ask if the visitor if they'd return and we definately would.

Room Tip: Rooms above ground floor level have more private outdoor balconies than the ground floor patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    253
    111
    44
    12
See reviews for
256
427
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We've just returned from the wettest week ever recorded in Skiathos in September!
The Princess nestles in a beautiful bay, on a gently shelving sandy beach on the south coast of the island.
The hotel is a little tired - our bathroom had cracked marble, the bath was worn & scratched, gym equipment ( mentioned in another review) is still broken.
Our room had an excellent view, a very comfortable bed & was cleaned daily.
We ate in the buffet restaurant ( good mix of southern European dishes) & tried the Asian subsection ( tasty & more intimate feel + service).
A solid 4 star hotel which, with more maintenance & minor updates, could be an absolutely first class one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from two very relaxing weeks at the Skiathos Princess and thoroughly enjoyed every minute despite the fact that we had rain for the last few days. We had a family room although there were only two of us so it was more spacious and great to have such easy access to the pool and beach. Everywhere in the hotel was spotless and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, including the reception staff who have had some poor feedback in other reviews on here.

Yes, the bathrooms could do with updating but they are kept extremely clean with lovely white fluffy towels and although the beds are hard the bedlinen is top quality and Persil white! The aircon is very efficient and also easy to use. Plenty of storage (although not enough coat hangers) and we asked for an iron and ironing board on our first night which we kept for the rest of the holiday.

We'd opted for half board as we weren't sure what there was in the area - in fact there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance and we had some lovely lunches in Maistrali, Kochyli, Jimmy's, Mesostrata, Boubanakia. We found the buffet at the hotel of a fairly good standard and never felt the need to go out and eat although we would probably opt for bed and breakfast next time. The buffet was different every night with a good selection of starters, salads, main courses and sweets and cheeses. We also ate at the a la carte grill restaurant a couple of times - the food there was excellent and you get 18 euros discount per person if you are on half board. The staff in the main restaurant were all friendly, helpful and fun!

We found the sunbeds round the pool the comfiest we've ever had anywhere in the world, yes the covers were a little marked but it was the end of the season and you have lovely large beach towels to cover them with. The pool was as clean as the rest of the hotel and a lovely temperature - after the initial cold shock! The beach is also beautiful, we only chose to lie by the pool as there was slightly more room between the beds, not sure if this would be the case in the height of the season.

All in all, a great hotel in a fantastic location with excellent staff. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Family rooms are bigger and on the ground floor so easy access to the rest of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

excellent clean hotel with friendly staff great food and breakfast and a lovely beach and pool area. The rooms are big and clean the restaurant excellent and above all the staff was lovely. Special thanks to katerina and yianna :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stavie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked this hotel 5 months ago with another family because it appeared to be a 5 star hotel - def. not the case.
I will however start with the positives:
The crèche staff were fantastic
The breakfast was great
The location of the beach and the rooms were excellent.

The negatives:
I have never experienced such incompetent customer service especially from reception and the reservation department - they could not care less whether you were having a good stay or that there were issues that needed to be dealt with.
The manager was no where to be scene and unavailable if on duty.
We had arranged two family terrace rooms next to eachother 5 months prior when the hotel was empty ( I even called 3 months, 2 weeks and the day before arriving and they confirmed that these were reserved).
When we arrived the rooms were not together and the woman I spoke to on the phone said that I had never requested it and I was basically lying .
In our room the loo didn't flush and the lights didn't work
The pool is in a state
The playground - there isn't one
The gym! Two ancient running machines that are broken and a weights machine that is broken - appalling!
I went to the spa to try and book some treatments and she said there are no appointments - all the treatment rooms doors were open and empty
The beach restaurant is nice however it is not open until 8 in the evening so no where to have a drink before dinner
The sun loungers are filthy and weels broken off etc
Also in September there is a massive wasp problem - in other restaurants they burn coffee to deter them but they won't do that for you here surprise surprise

It was a real shame because with some renovation,care and attention and some training in customer services then it would be a perfectly decent hotel but it's not.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Recklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Lovely hotel on a sandy beach with crystal clear water. The pool is right along side the beach so you can dip in and out of either. The pool is a little on the small side but perfectly adequate. There were plenty of sunbeds available all day long so no having to get down early to get the towels out!
The food was very good with normal buffet fare for breakfast. We booked Bed and Breakfast as I'm not keen on buffet arrangements for dinner but ate in the a la carte options on several nights. On the other nights we either went to the variety of small tavernas a short walk from the hotel or got a taxi (15 mins) into Skiathos town where there is plenty to choose from.
The room was nicely decorated and although the bathroom looked very tired and in need of updating it was all kept very clean. The only downsides were that the beds were ROCK hard although there are some mattress toppers on request. Also, the hairdryer in the bathroom was about as much use as me blowing on my hair to get it dry, but again the hotel has a few hairdryers at reception to borrow. Overall it was a fabulous holiday and even my husband who never wants to go to the same place twice, said he'd like to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Really great hotel, clean, spacious, fab pool and right on the beach. Sunbeds and towels are a plenty. There's a little shack on the beach selling beer, water etc, much cheaper than the hotel. Just enought Tavernas across the road to give enough variety, they are all very good. Only moan was the gym equipment was broke, so couldn't burn off the over indulgence of fab Greek food. Bus stop is right out the hotel and just a few paces and is under 2 euros to get into Skiathos.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
240 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#4 of 11 in Koukounaries
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing