We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days of sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just home from a week at this hotel. Checking in we had to wait for an hour for our room. Room was nice, bathroom tired,hair dryer was an antique I think, got too hot to hold . Our room 327 was very quite, no complaints there. Cleaning of room was good, shame there wasn't a tea/coffee facility in the room. Hotel was well kept, beach was lovely, always got a spot, not too busy.
Food was ok, staff were brilliant.
WiFi did not work anywhere, heard a few people complain, also saw 3 different couples move rooms because they experienced noise.
Gym looked nice but equipment was very worn.
Reception staff were useless, heard many moans from others that they also felt they weren't doing a good job.
Would we go again ? probably.. wasn't a 5* but wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 976 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here from 9 to 16 May 2012, having been to the same hotel three years previously. The hotel is still as good - rooms very clean, staff generally helpful and a wonderful location. This was only the second week of the season to be fair, so we expected a few things might be not quite in place. The food was good and varied, though sometimes the buffet was not quite as hot as you might expect. Still very good nevertheless.
It seems that in the first week, food was not so good to the extent that some guests voted with their feet and went over the road to Meto Stratos taverna for their evening meals. We used this taverna most days for lunch, having used it on other visits to the island and it remains very good - good choice, well prepared food and very friendly staff. We would recommend this taverna.
The hotel restaurant had not really got its act together with ordering drinks and paying for them. When drinks were ordered they were brought to the table fairly promptly but you were not asked to sign for them. Sometimes you were asked to sign later but we did go three days without signing, before the system caught up with us. I asked the restaurant manager why they did not follow the arrangements they had used before - order drinks, waiter notes details on a pad asking for your room number and you then signed for them. I was told that they had three systems working in different parts of the hotel, but it was recognized that they needed to change to change as the method they used would not stand up to the pressures when the hotel was full! The chap who seemed to be the head waiter - a plump guy, seemed to be the one to take drinks orders. It was noticeable that if you ordered a more expensive wine, he fussed over you commenting on the choice of wine. If you ordered a cheaper wine, he simply poured it and went away. Also there was no system for people who did not want to drink a whole bottle of wine with their meal. Most hotels will keep the remainder of a bottle until the next day for you or you could order a small carafe of wine. These options were not available to us. We could take away the remaining wine in a bottle, but this sort of defeats the object. Clearly the intention was to sell a bottle of wine each day! Perhaps as the season has moved on these points have been corrected.
We booked with Skiathos Princess Holidays who were helpful at first, but less so in the later stages. We had to chase up tickets a week before we were going, to be told that they were dealing with people due to travel on the 8th and might get round to later ones that day, if there was time. When the tickets were eventually e-mailed to us, the flight voucher made no mention of the terminal to check in at or luggage allowance that we had paid for. Although we had been told we only needed the vouchers for flight, transfer and hotel, we had taken all other e-mailed papers which proved we had paid for hold luggage. We e-mailed to check the terminal and got no reply, but found out from the airport website.
Overall the hotel is still very good and hopefully some of the above details have been put right. Skiathos is a lovely island and the people were very friendly, but if we go there again, we would not use the same travel agent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Today was my last day at this wonderfull 10day vacation at Skiathos Princess. Everything was as i planned a relaxing vacation to be. The service was excellent and the staff had always a smile on their face and did everything to please you. The room was very spacious (junior suite) and always spotless clean with a small living room where we enjoyed our daily room service. The location though is the greatest asset of this hotel, just steps away from the sand, we didnt feel like going out at all. The island is beautiful and green but did not see much except from the town where we had a couple of coctails at a very elegant place called Cassablanca at the end of the port.

I strongly recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I didn't actually stay at the hotel, but I had heard so much about its kitchen and especially the Asian Restaurant that I thought I should pay a visit. Well, what I tasted was something incredible! The staff is absolutely amazing, especially the 2 chefs who really have nice chemistry and always a smile when you talk to them! And of course, the food they prepare is delicious! The place is ideal, next to the pool, under the light of candles, together with live chill-out music. The whole experience was something to remember! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at the Skiathos Princess last week. Our room a junior suite (Nr 207) was very nice with a very large area. The furniture is impressive and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very large and comfortable inclusion of a large tub and separate shower. The terrace was also very large, garden overlooking the sea.
Around the pool area was operating the restaurant, the breakfast area, the bar and the other activities. The breakfast buffet was excellent taste and quality.

Our compliments to Santikos family and many thanks for the nice stay. We will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had 10 days here from the 15th of May 2012 & thoroughly enjoyed it apart from a couple of days of cloud & rain which was unfortunate.
A lot of the comments from others are very true so here is a summary of our feelings:

Pros: Hotel in lovely location & good decorative order, beach & sea great for swimming etc.
Breakfast good apart from lack of prepared fresh fruit, Staff helpful & friendly.
Cons: Wifi unreliable and mainly in poo;/bar area. Not kettle/tea/coffee facilities in room, room service 3 euros a cup! Sound insulation between corridor & rooms is poor. Facilities limited especially if weather poor.
Summary: Island is well worth a visit & hotel recommended, we will go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights in this fabulous hotel. The staff couldn't be more friendly, the hotel is extremely clean, location is excellent! We were upgraded to half board for free, guess it was because of the time of year. The breakfasts were superb, freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes too. The buffet in the evenings was good, plenty of choice but to be honest we ate out most nights as we prefer to eat outside overlooking views of the sea. That's the only drawback, and apparently they don't open the buffet up to the open air in the summer either. They have a lovely beach bar that is open during the day but not at night :( It is advertised as free wifi in the rooms but we could never get a signal from our room and neither could most people, it did work around the pool bar though and everywhere else. Don't book the boat trip through your holiday rep, they wanted 39 euros but if you go down to the harbour you can book yourself for 20 euros! We found some fabulous restaurants and they weren't expensive either. We'll be booking to go back hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fredboy1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: $118 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing