We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant”

Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $52
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A local family owned restaurant and cocktail bar situated in Agia Paraskevi, opposite bus stop 16. Al fresco dining under vine leaves. Traditional Greek dishes with a modern twist. Adjoining bar open til late serving ice cold draught beer and cocktails!
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate here 3 times on our weeks holiday, the staff were very attentive and very friendly. The food was excellent, my husband had 3different types of fish which were all fabulous. The white wine was also good, having had 2litres everytime!!! Lovely bar area as well to chill out, definatly Would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area. Get off the bus at 16. Well done guys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    95
    26
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We went to this excellent restaurant 5 times whilst we were on our 2 week holiday in Plantanias in June 2014, it was run by Nikos who was an excellent host, and the rest of the staff - including Julian - were equally as welcoming. The food was superb as were the surroundings, including the lovely bar - we will definitely go back there on our next holiday to Skiathos, we can recommend the Chicken in Pepper Sauce with Greek vegetables which the best meal of our holiday. Jon and Elaine

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rabbit Stiffado...... incredible”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Only ate here the once during our week stay, but the food was amazing. The place is a little more formal than most, and a little more pricey than some other places but boy was the food amazing.

I had the Rabbit stiffado which is not easy to find on menus anymore and it was amazing. Lovely large rabbit and so tender. The moussaka was equally as nice.

Only open in the evenings but definitely worth a visit for a special occasion, great food and great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jut35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a great little find”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

part of the magic hotel ,this sister restaurant 50 yrds along the road and across from the skiathos princess is a little gem family owned with a terrific welcome for first time guests excellent menu and food as good as more expensive restaurants if not better great hospitality from these guys we actually went back the next evening .keep up the good work.PS these guys oiwn THE VIEW @THE MAGIC HOTEL give that a try as well

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pefkos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Escape from the hotel!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great place, friendly staff, cheap, house wine, white good red OK. Across the road from the Skiathos Princess and a third of the price for wine and half the price for beer. Great atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing