We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A local family owned restaurant and cocktail bar situated in Agia Paraskevi, opposite bus stop 16. Al fresco dining under vine leaves. Traditional Greek dishes with a modern twist. Adjoining bar open til late serving ice cold draught beer and cocktails!
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Truly a fantastic meal,recommended by a couple who were also staying at Skiathos Palace. ( bus stop 22 ) Nice bar area to have a quiet drink and choose from the menu.Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobnorthyorkshire_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    88
    24
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottish borders
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“What more could you want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good service ,, food was excellent , we will be going back again within this fortnight . Nice and local to us

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glorian2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham London UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Busy taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The food was excellent & plentiful. Very busy, had to wait quite awhile but not a problem. The only criticism is we felt that we were just a number, not enough attention paid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magicpatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

What do you say about Platanias, Great Food, Great Service, Great People, nothing is ever too much, my wife and I have been visiting the island for many years and this is one of our favourite places to eat and drink but this year was better than before. If you eat at one place in Skiathos it has to be hear, wide choice of menu, cocktails and much, much more.

We arrived after a journey taking 36 hours from Manchester Wednesday night 11pm, but that's another story, I stumbled into the taverna looking exactly like anyone else would after the journey from hell to be greeted by Nicos the owner looks at me and says where have you been and where is your wife, I explain the delay and ask what time are they serving too, Nicos just says go check into your hotel get clean and then come back.

That's what its like with Nicos and his team, with Julian running the bar and Elena assisting Nicos to run the restaurant, nothing is too much trouble.

The service hear is that good and the team are first rate we have booked to stay in the family's hotel up the road from the taverna Magic in September and cant wait to be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The menu was extensive and the food was excellent.
Clearly the owner has invested in creating a clean well set out Restaurant.
The service was good with attentive friendly staff.
The Bar area is also a great place to enjoy a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing