We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A local family owned restaurant and cocktail bar situated in Agia Paraskevi, opposite bus stop 16. Al fresco dining under vine leaves. Traditional Greek dishes with a modern twist. Adjoining bar open til late serving ice cold draught beer and cocktails!
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We mostly came here for drinks in the evening. Julian the barman was very friendly and efficient. We had one meal here in the restaurant area, it was nice to be in a less taverna, more restaurant for a change. We both had starters and main courses which were served very efficiently by a lovely waitress. My husband had bream and I had chicken, both beautifully presented. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank evilcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    88
    24
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“All ways a warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only used the bar and always had a good time. It's a comfy bar to have a post dinner drink or coffee.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gasman295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top rate food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place to eat. Plenty of little extras to compliment the excellent food. Service was top-class and there is a friendly comfortable bar to drink in before/after the meal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaggyStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our 2nd year in Skiathos and delighted to return here for 3 meals in the week. Very friendly service, good surroundings and decor and excellent food with a varied menu. We particularly like the fried courgettes and aubergines with tzatziki starter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rawsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Skiathos. We like to go self catering so we can try different Tavernas and always go back to our favourite on the last night of our holiday. We went to Platanias for an evening meal on day 3. We were given an Ouzo as we sat down and then toasted crusty bread with a type of roasted vegetable pesto,both are complimentary. I ordered the Pork Loin with a white wine and mustard sauce which was amazing and my husband ordered the Moussaka which he loved saying it was the best he had ever tasted. After we had finished our meal we were given coffee and a cherry liquor. So impressed, we returned the following night for chicken in a wine, Ouzo and Anise sauce and a Kelftiko and the last night of our holiday we returned and both had the Moussaka. All in all, it was the best Greek food we have ever had in any Greek Taverna and the service was excellent. We intend to return to Skiathos sometime soon and will definitely be going back to Platanias Taverna.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shazsteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing