We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A local family owned restaurant and cocktail bar situated in Agia Paraskevi, opposite bus stop 16. Al fresco dining under vine leaves. Traditional Greek dishes with a modern twist. Adjoining bar open til late serving ice cold draught beer and cocktails!
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a nice Taverna. Good food and service. Nice atmosphere also in the bar attached. Reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawkshaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    88
    24
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“eating experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Brownie pudding was excellent seafood pasta dissappointing
friendly service and very nice environment

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank timjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Meal cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having read good reports about this taverna we made it our first Greek meal of our holiday. We arrived fairly late in the evening and the taverna seemed to be busy which was an encouraging sign. We ordered our drinks which were brought to the table promptly then the waiter took our order for starters and main, our starters were OK (can't remember what we had), but when our main meal arrived (we'd both ordered Lamb kleftiko) mine was piping hot and my husbands was cold, the waiter was called over and he apologised and took it away to be heated, he told us that they didn't use microwaves to heat the food that it was heated in an oven, we didn't believe this for a moment as it was back in short time piping hot, the waiter apologised again and asked my husband if he would like anything, thinking it would be as compensation for the cold meal he said a beer. But when we got the bill at the end of the meal we were charged for it. That would never happen in the UK. We didn't go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemskerk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food and nice ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice restaurant with lovely ambiance and excellent quality of food for a good price. Staff is friendly and gives the diner that something extra. Nice for couples, groups and (even small) children.
Highly recommended: risotto with spinach and cheese. Really delicious. But there's much more to choose from the menu. Also traditional Greek food. Chips, rice, potato's, vegetables or salad of your choice comes with the dish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great food and drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate here twice during our week in Agia Paraskevi. Very friendly staff, great food and good wine. Who can ask for anything more? I had the fried octopus as a starter and it was huge and the kleftico was great. A warm welcome with a glass of ouzo and coffee at the end of the meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Platanias Venue Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing