We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Agia Paraskevi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maistrali

Maistrali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best in Agia Paraskevi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Maistrali on our 4th night - and I really wished we had tried it sooner. The food was fantastic and the service was much better than the other restaurants we tried.

All of the food we had the three times we visited was top notch. We'd particularly recommend the Prawns Saganaki, lamb Kelftiko, stuffed burger, and mixed souvlaki.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBerney-Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    66
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“what a find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

this was the first taverna we came across on our arrival in Agia Paraskevi and we couldn't have chosen better. The food was excellent, and the service so friendly and welcoming. We revisited a second time and it was equally as good. The temptation was to go there every night but we did want to vary our tavernas. I cant praise them enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joany46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited this restaurant for the last three years and its still good. Lovely family run, recommend their moussaka, give it a go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Delightful family restaurant , very good service and food . Put this one on your list to visit you will not be disappointed .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in Aghia Paraskevi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Although we tend to visit a few different tavernas when in Aghia Paraskevi this is definitely our favourite! We have been going here for 3 years and the food has always been excellent. The family that run it are lovely and very, very welcoming and really look after their customers. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maistrali also viewed

 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Maistrali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing