We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamb Kleftiko to die for”
Review of Maistrali

Maistrali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lamb Kleftiko to die for”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

What a great little taverna,great atmosphere,great food and great staff. The food was wonderful I had the lamb in paper and my wife the Chicken mistrali highly recommended. They also have a play area which my little girl loved. A must to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAZ2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    66
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

good food and excellent service plenty of fish dishes it has a nice garden and play area with swings for the children

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wonderful taverna tucked away, brilliant service, treated us like we'd been coming there for years, always smiling, niothing was to much trouble, food was absoultely gorgeous and great value. Really nice atmosphere ate here twice for dinner and once for breakfast on our last day!
You have to go here if your in platanias.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenBell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Maistrali is a 'Gem' of a Taverna that we where pleased to have discovered on our recent trip to the Hotel Ariadni. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we where treated like good friends. The food was excellent (Spaghetti with Prawns) and the complimentary cake and liquer where a real treat and unexpected. We returned twice during a weeks stay and at the end of our break on passing the Taverna we where wished a safe journey home by the staff. A real find and one we will return to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly Greek Taverna”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We ate at Maistrali 8 times in 2 weeks, very convenient for Prekas Apartments down the lane.
This is family owned and all were very friendly and welcoming, always ready to have a chat and wave everytime we walked passed. The food was good and typical Greek with very large portions, complimentary cake and brandy followed. We saw more people eating here than anywhere else in Agia Paraveski. We had lunch here also on our last day and were each given a gift of Greek worry beads. What lovely people, which is why I alsways choose Greece for my hols.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maistrali also viewed

 

Been to Maistrali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing