We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Returned to Ostria ,Skiathos after not going for four years and instantly felt at home again, we were made so welcome by the whole family. perfect location, couple of mins slow stroll from a lovely wide, sandy beach, bus stop to town or other beaches just over the road , plenty of tavernas close by, a couple of supermarkets close by, but very quiet.
If you come out of Ostria & turn left the supermarket just down the road is the nicest, very friendly staff.
The accomodation is kept spotlessley clean, cleaned every day & clean linen & towels about every 3 days.
If you can, then get Sophia or Anna to hire a car for you and try to see some of the North side of the island, the roads are not great but the beaches are wonderful and very quiet and it is nice to see the mountains and to smell the pines
We have already booked to return next year as we enjoyed it so much this year.
I would not hesitate to reccomend this place to anyone that wants a relaxing holiday and to feel well looked after and appreciated. We were thanked by Mikey,the owner & his daughters for coming, only a small gesture, but much appreciated

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue_eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    28
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
107
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

This was our second visit to stay at The Ostria the first visit was July 2 years ago and it was sad to hear they hadn't got paid that year when Kosmar went bust.We booked direct with Sophia and booked flights via a travel agent.Little things such as the fridge being on and a bottle of cold water inside are great plus the sheets and towels being changed every 3 days was brilliant.The apartments are quiet yet right in the middle of the small resort all the tavernas are excellent value for money our favourite being mesostrato which was nearby.I have travelled to Greece for 30 years and these are the highest standard yet still retain the greek charm which is what I love about them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moindkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Ostria Hotel is located just across one road and a bit of wasteground, and you're on the beach, yet because it is set 2 buildings back from the road, you don't get the traffic noise that you do in many others. Bus Stop 16 is a few yards away, and there are good supermarkets (although be aware we did find them expensive this year), plus many tavernas (we recommend Jimmys - great food and atmosphere). There is a nice bar and swimming pool area, and well tended gardens. The room we had was at the back of the hotel, with lovely views from the spacious balcony on 3 sides up into the hills. There are no hills to climb to get to it 'though! You could have a ground floor studio if needed. The room was adequately sized, with a separate open plan kitchen area. There was everything you needed, unless you planned to cook a 3 course meal (but why would you?!). There was a safe & air con - at no extra charge. Also a kettle, hairdryer and useable towels - ok this sounds obvious, but believe me don't take them for granted in Skiathos! Little extras - such as a bottle of water in the already on fridge, and a knock on the door from Sophia to check everything was ok, really make you feel welcome. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard daily, and towels and sheets changed regularly. We cannot recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonAndrew_610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Second visit to Skiathos stayed at the Ostria and had a wonderful week. George and family made us very welcome. Rooms have air con, very clean, nice pool and bar area and great location five minute walk to one of the best beaches. Agia Paraskevi is ideally situated on the coast for visiting all beaches and has some lovely tavernas.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have been going to the Ostria for many years and cannot fault either the hotel or the family in any way. The apartments are immaculate and of a high standard and Makis, Maria, Anna, George and Sophia are fabulous hosts ensuring everything for a wonderful holiday. We have holidayed with our children and friends and everyone has fallen in love with the place, we our friends and our children will all be visiting in 2010.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slapnmickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Cheshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We've been back to Ostria again this year after having missed last year because of a leg injury. We were worried that the collapse of Excel last year, which cost Mikey the owner a fortune, would have affected the apartments (and indeed Mikey himself). However, we needn't have worried. The rooms were as clean as ever and in fact the sheets were changed 3 times in the week we were there. There were also improvements to curtains and soft furnishings. And happily we can report that Mikey was back to his cheerful self. (See attached photo for proof).
One positive of the Excel collapse was that we booked direct with Ostria and saved a considerable amount (See their website www.hotelostria.gr). We are fortunate to live close to Manchester airport and there are several cheap flights from there, but flights should be available from other major airports. We use "Airflights" website which seems to give good results.
We've already booked for next year, which says it all I guess!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

excellent area , very quiet , kind people , the room was very nice

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexmariaKalamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Hotel & Apartments

Property: Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ostria Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ostria is located in a magical green landscape by the bay of Agia Paraskevi. It is situated 6 km from Skiathos town-port & just 50 m from the sea. Hotel Ostria is made up of 23 apartments and studios accommodating from 2 to 4 persons, which are superbly and tasty furnished. The hotel is organized to offer you unforgettable holidays. There is a 10,000 square metres wonderful garden around the hotel, ideal for a romantic escape and for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ostria Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Hotel And Apartments
Ostria Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing