We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well and truly chilled out week.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Second visit to Skiathos stayed at the Ostria and had a wonderful week. George and family made us very welcome. Rooms have air con, very clean, nice pool and bar area and great location five minute walk to one of the best beaches. Agia Paraskevi is ideally situated on the coast for visiting all beaches and has some lovely tavernas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have been going to the Ostria for many years and cannot fault either the hotel or the family in any way. The apartments are immaculate and of a high standard and Makis, Maria, Anna, George and Sophia are fabulous hosts ensuring everything for a wonderful holiday. We have holidayed with our children and friends and everyone has fallen in love with the place, we our friends and our children will all be visiting in 2010.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slapnmickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We've been back to Ostria again this year after having missed last year because of a leg injury. We were worried that the collapse of Excel last year, which cost Mikey the owner a fortune, would have affected the apartments (and indeed Mikey himself). However, we needn't have worried. The rooms were as clean as ever and in fact the sheets were changed 3 times in the week we were there. There were also improvements to curtains and soft furnishings. And happily we can report that Mikey was back to his cheerful self. (See attached photo for proof).
One positive of the Excel collapse was that we booked direct with Ostria and saved a considerable amount (See their website www.hotelostria.gr). We are fortunate to live close to Manchester airport and there are several cheap flights from there, but flights should be available from other major airports. We use "Airflights" website which seems to give good results.
We've already booked for next year, which says it all I guess!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

excellent area , very quiet , kind people , the room was very nice

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmariaKalamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This was our 4th stay in Skiathos and our first at the Ostria. The room was spotless , fluffy towels and plenty of room for 4 ( 2 Adults and 2 5 yr olds) and the balcony was very private and perfect for a relaxed breakfast. Great pool and handy to have books to borrow in the room where the pool table is. The family and staff are so friendly and welcoming. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. The best place we have stayed in Skiathos.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2became4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

nice pool rooms and grounds very clean staff very helpfull quiet location away from road

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd33SouthernUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed at the Ostria several years ago (2003 and 2004). We retuned this year (2009) and again thoroughly enjoyed out stay there. The Ostria provides good, clean, basic but comfortable accommodation. The kitchen is perhaps on the small side if you do cook but with so many nice Tavernas close by why bother?? It is a family run hotel and they could not be more helpful and friendly making staying there a real pleasure. The hotel is set back off the road in its own grounds giving it a really peaceful feeling yet being only a minutes walk from the nearest supermarket and Taverna. The pool area is clean and well kept with modern comfortable wooden sun loungers with thick padded cushions. Sadly this seems to be underused. Most likely I suspect because the beach is only 5 minutes walk away. If you prefer the pool to the beach, then you will like this pool area. The pool snack bar serves the usual snacks you would expect to find and the prices are comparable with elsewhere. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. We will certainly be retuning.

Package tours are now run by Thomson and they don’t seem to do a lot of the regional airports that Kosmar used to. But if you can book a flight only (we did from Newcastle) then you can also book the hotel independently through their website at www.hotelostria.gr. A taxi from the airport will cost 15 euros and takes about 10 -15 minutes.

Agia Paraskevi is a quiet resort situated about halfway along the island. There is a good selection of Tavernas all within easy level walking distance of each other. Our favourite is the Green Park. The Alvi is also worth a try in our opinion.
There are also 3 or 4 supermarkets, the closest being right in front of the hotel.
If you are looking for riotous, raucous nightlife, this is NOT the place for you. If you are looking for a quiet Greek resort with a nice beach and friendly locals then this is DEFINITELY the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandMNewcastle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostria Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostria Hotel & Apartments

Address: 4 Km From Aghios Nikolaos, Agia Paraskevi 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range: $100 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ostria Hotel & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ostria is located in a magical green landscape by the bay of Agia Paraskevi. It is situated 6 km from Skiathos town-port & just 50 m from the sea. Hotel Ostria is made up of 23 apartments and studios accommodating from 2 to 4 persons, which are superbly and tasty furnished. The hotel is organized to offer you unforgettable holidays. There is a 10,000 square metres wonderful garden around the hotel, ideal for a romantic escape and for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ostria Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostria Hotel And Apartments
Ostria Hotel & Apartments Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing