We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blossom Cottage

Blossom Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blossom Cottage
Blossom Double bedroom Blossom Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Blossom Cottage
Blossom Double bedroom
Blossom Twin Bedroom
Blossom second twin bedroom
Blossom lounge
Blossom kitchen
The Games Room
View from the paddock
Outside the Durham Ox
View up Crayke Hill from Durham Ox
Durham Ox Crayke
View from Crayke over Vale of York
A local wild flower field
Whitby North Yorkshire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crayke, Easingwold, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing cottage..will be going back again next year .. highly recommended. Already booked and excited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollyrg22
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely place to stay. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating. I was up as doing a surprise 50th for my mum who lives in thirsk and staying here ment i was able to cook all the food for the party in the cottage and take it with us. Its a lovely cottage in the middle of a farm, its lovely waking up seeimg the animals around in nearby fields. All rooms were made up well and very comfortable i would definitely reccomend to others. Has free wifi and good tv also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was lovely and the owners Are a lovely couple very welcoming and helpful. There is plenty to see the scenery is amazing and the people are very warm and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waggery
SouthEast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A base in the lovely North Riding”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is in a former farmyard just outside the beautiful village of Crayke. It lacks a view itself, but is well-equipped and well-situated by some great walks over the neighbouring countryside. There is a 2nd cottage across the yard where my daughter stayed with her family, which was great. There is access to a well-equipped family games room which would have been handy had the weather been poor, but we were blessed with good days through our stay. The owners were friendly and helpful, and tolerant of our (well-behaved) dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorothy b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in a nice setting”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we arrived we were welcomed by Marcia who showed us round the cottage , laundry room and games room and very pleasant to talk to . The cottage is lovely and really large and everything there what we needed as 5 adults and a 4 year old and a safe environment . It was well presented and very clean , if we needed to ask anything they were very helpful .We went to the pub in the village which was very friendly . It was an olde worlde pub and there outside area was immaculate with rattan furniture and bistro table and chairs which was very welcoming . The setting where the cottage is very peaceful and relaxing . We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break and wouldn't hesitate to advise others to stay as we will return again . Many thanks Derek and Marcia for our weekend break .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location of the cottage and the overall area. Also the chickens!
Liked least: I liked everything. There was nothing negative.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing