We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crayke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Crayke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Crayke. There is not much more to say on top of the other reviews, this really was the nicest B&B we have stayed in. I think another reviewer puts it perfectly, ‘it is home from home’. Annette was a fantastic host, she couldn’t do enough for us and we just want to say thank you. This is the perfect place to chill out, go for a walk and have a fantastic meal/drink in one of the nicest old worldy pubs we have ever been to (The Durham Ox). We can’t recommend staying here enough and are already looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrLeeds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
143
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have taken our daughter to stay at Hazelwood (she enjoys it so much, infact she says it is as fun as Disneyland Paris!!!). Netty is the best hostess ever, so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, and her homemade cakes and cookies are delicious!!! The room again was spotless, warm and comfortable. The breakfast beats any 5 star hotel! But don't book it, because we want it for ourselves ;), booked again for December!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Minster as it is a larger room to accommodate the 3 of us, but I am certain all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights at Hazelwood and it can only be described as perfect !
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel most welcome by Nettie, who is the most warm & friendly host you could ever meet. We stayed in the 'Minster View' room which has incredible views across the countryside including, of course, York Minster.
The room was spotless with a great comfy bed which ensured a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and included local pork sausages and eggs from the free range hens you can see from the windows. Even the lovable Riley came to see us to ensure we had enjoyed our stay !
We are looking forward to returning to Hazelwood at the earliest opportunity

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyR1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed at hazelwood many times and keep returning to superb hospitality and a really great B & B in every way owners make you feel very welcome rooms beautifully clean and spacious lots of extras and very good hospitality tray comfy beds and quality sleep breakfast is delicious with great choices great cooking with quality food nothing is too much trouble Crayke is ideal for many attractions and easy to pick up park and ride for York there are numerous lovely villages and walks for exploring plus y/moors are just down the road great area you will not be disappointed staying here it is home from home. Thank you so much for another great stay and making us feel very welcome we look forward to seeing you again xx rita an graham

Room Tip: We stayed in the minster room but two others are equally excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artdeco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you want to visit York, the Yorkshire Coast, The Yorkshire Dales or the North Yorkshire Moors then Hazelwood is your ideal base. Hazelwood Farm is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Netty, the host is second to none and her breakfast will satisfy you for the day, whether it is a couple of boiled eggs, an omelette or a full English. The peace and tranquillity that Hazelwood gives you is a wonderful way to unwind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huddersfieldterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My Wife and I have just had another stay at what is undoubtedly the "BEST" B&B in Yorkshire if not the whole of the UK!! From the momemt you are greeted by Annette with a huge smile and a vivacious personality you feel totally relaxed and at home!! the rooms are kept spotless with loads of extra's, such as Bath robes, freshly baked cookies, bottled water, and extra bathroom toiletries.There is also a relaxing lounge room downstairs where you can listed to music, read or even help yourself to a "wee dram" of either port or sherry. Netties breakfast are also to die for, the eggs have just been laid and the bacon and sausage comes from the local farm couldn't get any fresher!! Just a fantastic place to stay, well done Annette!!

Room Tip: All three are just GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kebuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Annette was as welcoming as ever. Room, food, farm views and surroundings all excellent. We always particularly enjoy the fact that the quests' entrance is separate from the main house which means any comings and goings don't disturb the family. The chocs in the Parlour were too tempting though!

Our weekend in February was made especially exciting with the arrival of deep snow! Made everywhere even more picturesque.

There are masses of interesting places to visit within easy driving distance so there is a real opportunity to explore surrounding countryside and to get to know some local history as well as to meet up with Yorkshire folk!

My husband and I have visited a number of times before and will certainly be back as soon as we can.

Thanks, Annette for your welcome and hard work!

Room Tip: All rooms excellent - just depends what your individual needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crayke
3.4 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
No93 Oower Hoose
No93 Oower Hoose
#3 of 12 in Easingwold
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Durham Ox
The Durham Ox
#1 of 1 in Crayke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thornton Lodge Farm B&B
Thornton Lodge Farm B&B
#5 of 12 in Easingwold
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mosswood lane | Crayke, Crayke, Easingwold YO61 4TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Crayke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crayke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury farmhouse B&B situated on the first rise from the Vale of York and within walking distance of the stunning village of Crayke in an area steeped in history. Breathtaking and uninterrupted views across farmland to York. All bedrooms are south facing, en suite and furnished to a high standard. South facing garden and terrace. Full and hearty Yorkshire breakfast served every morning. Guest parlour to relax in. Close to York, Thirsk, the North Yorkshire Moors, and within easy reach of the Yorkshire Dales and East Coast. Perfect cycling and walking from the door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hazelwood Farm Bed And Breakfast
Hazelwood Farm Hotel Crayke
Hazelwood Farm Bed & Breakfast Crayke, UK - Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing