We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to get much better than this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge de Lagnes

Auberge de Lagnes
Ranked #265 of 2,120 Restaurants in Vaucluse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $54
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Hard to get much better than this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Because a three-course, 22 euro prix fixe dinner with ingredients so fresh and dishes so refined, a very good but inexpensive house wine, and a small lovely garden bathed in the light of the setting Provencal sun make for a perfect evening! Reserve ahead to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Be_Finer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    53
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delighful meal, twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We rented a house nearby and ate in this restaurant our first night. We enjoyed it so much we ate their a week later on our last night also.
Both times we all ordered one of the prix fixe menus. We were not disappointed. It was a great value for our money and the presentation was absolutely beautiful both times.
The first night we were inside and the last evening it was so lovely that all the tables had been moved outside into the garden.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthCarolinaindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
“very nice environment and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

In this lovely village this restaurant is a great place to enjoy the french cuisine!the menu has few plates to chose from but they all are great!we had dinner there 2 times,I would recommend it to everyone who visits Provence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dining highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was suggested by our hosts at Les Charmes - it was a superb dining experience - we ate inside the Inn which is loaded with Provencal charm - service was great - everyone in our group thought the food was wonderful - I had veal which was excellent - a little difficult to find so use GPS !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trifik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a wonderful experience. Superb food, great service and situated in a charming village!
One of our favourites!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pgeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge de Lagnes also viewed

Lagnes, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Fontaine de Vaucluse, Vaucluse
 
Fontaine de Vaucluse, Vaucluse
 
Fontaine de Vaucluse, Vaucluse
Fontaine de Vaucluse, Vaucluse
 

Been to Auberge de Lagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing