We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Property and View”
other traveler has booked this property
Views in every direction from the stunning main living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views in every direction from the stunning main living space
Sited and designed to maximise and enhance the stunning views of the bay and golf course Winter or Summer, Rain or shine - The Villa is stunning at anytime of the year!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Views in every direction from the stunning main living space
Sited and designed to maximise and enhance the stunning views of the bay and golf course
Winter or Summer, Rain or shine - The Villa is stunning at anytime of the year!
Upstairs outdoor dining with a sea and golf view!
Upstairs master suite has a beautiful sea and golf course view
Upstairs master suite has direct access to the wrap around balcony
Downstairs living area - great for those in the house who want to watch a movie from the dvd library
Downstairs master suite has direct access to the lovely garden view
King (can also be twin singles)
Queen room direct access to the garden
Double and bunk room
Stunning views from wrap around decking
Beautiful Pohara Beach at dusk
Both masters have ensuites complete with bath, twin showers, sep toilets and walk in wardrobes
Another living area downstairs
Dusk at Villa on the Bay
Expansive decks surround the Villa
Enjoy a wine with the cook in the large kitchen space.
A cooks kitchen equipped with all you could need.
Exceptional outdoor living spaces
Magical Pohara Beach and Villa on the Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Golden Bay, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy F
1 review
“Stunning Property and View”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The photos of the property are amazing but nothing compared to what awaits you upon arrival! This is the most well-presented house with impeccable attention to detail.
We had a large group and it never felt over-crowed.
Amazing large living areas, spacious bedrooms with enormous bathrooms and the view is beautiful! Outdoor living areas were just as impressive! Having the beach so close was such a treat.
Definitely recommend this property to all our friends and family, Linda is so friendly easy to deal with, completely enjoyed the whole experience and can’t wait till we get a chance to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
So glad your stay was enjoyed by all! Hope to see you back soon. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madge407
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Family Reunion in Beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed with young children and extended family, renting a house on the same driveway we had more than enough space for eight adults and seven children. Villa on the Bay could have actually catered for us all I suspect. There is a small 'study/enclave' at the entrance to each master room (two) which is perfect for a portacot allowing for adults to have lights on in bedroom and use bathroom without disturbing babies sleeping. Beds all very comfortable. Amazing house with huge living spaces upstairs and downstairs so not tripping over one another. Easy entertaining large group all at the same table with fantastic kitchen/dining/living flow. Fully kitted out with all you would need for an amazing beach holiday right on the beach including portacot and highchair. Lovely to walk in to clean house and then be able to walk out and not have to spend a day cleaning bathrooms etc. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large living area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
So glad you had a lovely reunion. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Days in Paradise”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We enjoyed the stunning views from this very well appointed villa. Everything was there,we could not find fault with anything. The beach at the bottom of the garden is beautiful, sunsets are fabulous, fine weather did help. Many good coffee shops/restaurants close by, Takaka is alovely little town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Thank you Nick for taking the time to write a review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGibbons7...
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy a beautiful property”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful place to stay, beautiful home and finishes. We loved it, great spaces, welcomed by a warm house on arrival, which helped us immediately start our short holiday. Very spacious house, private and perfectly positioned on the beach. A real stunning place to stay and we would highly recommend people to stay here. Had real WOW factor, but also a family feel to the house, which was very nice.
Ticked all our boxes - would love to return again in near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks Kent, hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del M
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Family Winter Weekend”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A large group of our extended family had the pleasure of spending a 3 day weekend at this gorgeous holiday home in Golden Bay and we were not disappointed. Even though this wasn't the cheapest option for our family it was worth the extra to make it all that more special, with the outdoor fireplace, the walking beach out front & the golf course next door, all adding to our fun winter break. We found the layout of this well equipped home allowed for both together time as well as having privacy for the individual families and we would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Large open plan entertainment/living area
Liked least: Hot Water Supply
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for your review and I am so glad you all had a wonderful winter break. No matter what time of the year it is, Golden Bay offers so much for the visitor. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playerdeb
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a group of ten, mostly couples, who holiday together annually for walking, cycling, and generally catching up and having fun. Villa on the Bay provided the perfect venue is year. There was room for everyone, in five lovely bedrooms, and an expansive kitchen and lounge with fabulous views. We enjoyed our time at Villa on the Bay so much we could have stayed much longer than our four nights. Golden Bay offers lots of options for hiking - our favourite was the Pupu-Hydro walkway, and Arts, dining out and swimming. We will be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thanks Deb, what a perfect location for you all to get together and explore. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top quality house and location!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a really great property, superbly laid out and all amenities are top notch. The living area upstairs is large and a joy to relax the day away. Nicely appointed kitchen too. The second TV/living area downstairs is perfect for the kids to entertain themselves away from the parents! The two main bedrooms are fantastic - complete with en suite and walk in robe each. There's plenty of space and could accommodate 3 families comfortably.

The house is really well placed and is on the less touristy side of Abel Tasman NP which is worth the additional drive time (allow and hour from Motueka). Right on the beachfront, next to the golf course and walking distance into Pohara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious main living area
Liked least: No complaints, it was all fantastic!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for your great review, so glad you had a relaxing stay at Pohara Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing