We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly service great food”

Wayne's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in West Camel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Wayne's Bar and Bistro, come and enjoy the experience.Try something from our Bistro menu or sample continental dishes with friends and family. Our recently refurbished restaurant and outside eating area is the perfect place to relax, dine and drink, with it's informal atmosphere, friendly staff and great music, having a good time is inevitable.Our food is freshly cooked on site to order by our exemplary chefs.Whether it is one of our great American burgers, a pizza to share or a full three course meal you are after, we have something on our menu to suit every appetite.Our bar is the ultimate place to relax, have fun and soak up the atmosphere. With great music, a great selection of drinks including an extensive wine list and our own blend of freshly brewed ground coffee, we are confident there will be something to suit all tastes
Paddock Wood Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly service great food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Only had breakfast but would deffinitely go back for another meal another time. From the amount of people in the Bistro it was obviously a popular place on the way to and from Devon and Cornwall. Once you have tried the food you will see why.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank janduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    106
    25
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stop on the A303”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This meal renewed our faith in British hospitality after a bad experience earlier in the day. We felt welcome from the start and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The menus were very clear with a good choice from snacks to main meals. We all enjoyed our food and it was great value for money. Stopping to eat on a long journey can often be pretty grim but this was the exact opposite. It'll be our regular stop from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, varied menu, good location”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Having used the 303 for many years it's been great to find an alternative to the congested fast food offerings at Sparkford and Cartgate roundabouts. Friendly staff, good selection of food, well cooked and presented.
Good access from and to the 303.
We have also stayed in the B&B next door which gave a similar level of service and is an ideal base for the many locals attractions.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“My favourite place to stop on 303”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have been to Wayne's several times and feel welcome every time. I think the waitress is called Isabella and she welcomed me as if I were local and said how nice it was to see me again. I am always alone as I call in to break my journey from Salisbury to Plymouth.
It is excellent and supports the armed forces brilliant! Thank you being there Wayne's bar x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traffic problems”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is an okay place to eat, but it is a really tough place to get in and out of being along the A303 without a proper entrance and exit. An elderly gentleman left the restaurant last week driving against traffic on the A303 and nearly caused a head-on collision. If you want a great diner experience for the entire family and a safe place to park, drive another mile west and stop at the Mattia Diner- great food, great service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayne's Bar & Bistro also viewed

West Camel, Yeovil
Ilchester, Yeovil
 

Been to Wayne's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing