We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel lodge stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Travel lodge stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our stay at the Yeovil travel lodge was great....lovely little pub in Podimore that was reasonably priced and let dogs in as did the travel lodge.
A little noisy as we were car park side but rooms clean staff friendly all what you expect.
Signage a little poor as you come off the roundabout.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    73
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
106
74
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very comfortable room and serviceable bathroom, shower only which works well, but no soak. good hot water good pressure, Little Chef advertised until 10:00pm, but had stopped serving at 9:40pm, Burger King served Burger but chips were cold. If they don't intend to serve until 10:00 then advertise when they stop serving, not when they close. Little Chef breakfast following morning first class. Very convenient for Fleet Air Arm Museum and Haynes Motor Museum

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TonyDelrusci_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Used the hotel for a stop over whilst driving from Stonehenge to Cornwall. The area was quiet with a convenient 10% off at the Burger King and Little Chef across the way, prefect for a quick breakfast before setting off again. In my opinion it was brilliant value for money, rooms were clean and had everything you needed and the staff were wonderful, very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

bit tricky to find but once there easy to access main roads. Handy for longleat etc. Car park a little cramped. Petrol station stocked useful extras as well as fuel.. On site burger king and little chef give a discount but weren't that great so we mainly ate in the towns we were visiting. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful, room was cleaned well each day. Some problems with loose fittings in bathroom but beds comfortable and all family slept well at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cosso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped staying here as it became a bit run down. However, we stayed this weekend in a newly refurbished room and it was really nice. Lovely new bed and linen, bright room and walk in shower. Staff were very friendly. It's now a very good standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vfrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I found this Travelodge to be the best one I have stayed in with my children, it was nice and big and we all had our own beds. The room was clean and fresh, the staff where friendly and helpful. The price was spot on and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GrimsbyJCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines Upon Thames
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at the Podimore Travelodge as a staging point to an ashes scattering ceremony near Dorchester (we live 140 miles away and the Lodge was a lot closer so an overnight stop guaranteed on time arrival).
The lodge provided a good, basic and comfortable sleep with the convenience of a Little Chef adjacent for an early breakfast.
Parking was easy and spacious, the Reception area not particularly welcoming (just functional) but the staff more than made up for that with their friendliness and politeness.
The room was spacious (almost a little bit much for our needs but assume it allows for the addition of cots or additional beds for larger family usage).
The bed and linen were clean and very comfortable but the bathroom door had evidence of a toddlers creativity with felt tipped pens!
Although near the A303 the location is quiet and far enough away from the neighbouring petrol station for there to be no acoustic pollution.
Over all Podimore Travelodge provides a good, if slightly basic, night stopover at a good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamWestoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podimore
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Town Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northover Manor Hotel
Northover Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ilchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Unicorn Hotel
The Unicorn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Somerton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dorset Oborne the Grange Hotel
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Yeovil Airfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Yeovil Podimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Property: Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Address: A303, Podimore BA22 8JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Podimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Podimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Yeovil Podimore 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Yeovil Podimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Hotel Podimore
Travel Lodge Yeovil
Yeovil Travelodge
Yeovil Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing