We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
Nearby Hotels
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonshire Arms(Langport)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$47
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
$195
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Castle Cary)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Inn(Sherborne)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
205
97
37
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
97
37
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgepetrol stationroom was cleanovernight stopservice stationfamily roomwest countrylady on receptiongood nights sleepmain roadnight's sleepground floorcar parkhot watercomfortable staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 353 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Good place to stay while visiting family, although the roads were flooded we were still able to get through to places.
I was feeling quite pooly one day and the staff came and asked if there was anything I needed. The following day they informed us of a great pub we could eat and then watch the football, really good to have local staff with good knowledge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNFLOWER0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed at Travel Lodges over the years, found them good value, convienient and simple; our stay at Yeovil Podimore this NewYear was I think our best - still simple, convienient and good value however maybe as a result of ?recent refurbishment the standard of the room was high - as good if not better than a ***** hotel without all the fuzzy trappings, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Travelling with my dog and kids. Hotel comfortable, clean and staff friendly.
Little chef right next door and also a garage. Refurbished recently, no internal or external noise issues. Dog friendly, will stay again for sure. Louise great and Sam rescued us from a giant, black insect - what a hero!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed at this particular hotel as we had a family nye party close by. The hotel had Such helpful staff. They Catered for all our needs as a young family of 4. Cant fault our stay at Travelodge podimore. Excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The new rooms are fantastic. The beds and bedding are so comfortable. It felt like staying in a hotel. We had the best sleep in a long time. Great value for money if you book early. We have stayed here before but the refurbishment has made such a difference. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews