We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Inn The Square(West Coker)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Haselbury Mill(Haselbury Plucknett)
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
259
93
21
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
93
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerthe main houselovely hotellounge areamini barthe penthousevisited this hotelsaturday nightpowerful showerbusiness tripspa facilitiesroom was largemain coursenew wingbreakfast was excellentplenty of parkingbar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 385 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Been a while - but I had a welcome return to this quirky hotel recently - and it didn't disappont. Staff as friendy as ever, rooms as comfortable and stay as enjoyable. I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone in the area.
Rooms have DVD players, ipod docks, internet connection ...everything you'd expect from a top class hotel!
Since my last stay you can also borrow wellies and a jackets - so no excuse not to brave the great outdoors.

Room Tip: My personal preference is for rooms in the old building rather than 'next door' - but having stayed in both there really isn't an issue.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LincsPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I don't see a better chioce for a business short stay at Yeovil.
For the same rate you can't find anything better.
Gym is really appreciated.
Rooms are big and clean. Wifi is free. Restourant is to be considered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pietro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

West Coker is a charming village and the hotel looks in keeping but once inside you realise that it has been totally gutted leaving a very pleasant but modern interior. Some new builds can look stark but this has been designed and furnished by someone who has taste. The room and bathroom were quiet large with plenty of space. Outside it is well situated in the village and has a large car park. The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was good at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duvant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, and such reasonable prices! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and they were more than happy to help with anything, they even made me my very own ice pack for my injury as I had been playing sport that day! The room size for a standard room was amazing, so spacious, and with a free mini bar as well! I have never had that before, usually they cost a fortune! There was also a tea and coffee machine located on the landing (as well as the tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom) and this was completely free as well, which was definitely a bonus!

The Jacuzzi and sauna were lovely, and the gym had everything you needed, and some really good gym equipment in there. Also there was free bottled water available which was an added touch.

The restaurant was lovely; we had dinner in there and a roast the next day. The food was delicious, and particularly enjoyed the mulled cider!

I really couldn't fault this hotel. The value of it is amazing, and I have been to many 4 star hotels which are nothing compared to this one!

Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel and grounds, loved the idea of the goats in the garden.
We arrived after a long journey rather early 10am we knew the room wouldn't be ready but we was welcomed and shown into the lounge and served promptly with tea & coffee. Nice big tv & play station lots of DVDs and games & books for the children and a pool table.
The room it's self was lovely and airy, unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable and I did find some hairs in the bed. Apart from that couldn't fault anything else. Lovely breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews