We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
$70
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$47
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helyar Arms(East Coker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Manor Arms(North Perrott)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
259
93
21
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
93
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerthe main houselovely hotellounge areamini barthe penthousevisited this hotelsaturday nightpowerful showerbusiness tripspa facilitiesroom was largemain coursenew wingbreakfast was excellentplenty of parkingbar and restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times on business, and am dismayed when they have no availability. The rooms are very clean and well designed, there is a small gym, suitable for cardio guys, but the restaurant is the highlight. The menu did not frequently change while I was there (for four nights at a time) but it was so good that didn't matter (I had the pheasant four times in two weeks). That combined with the bar and the free pool table makes it easy to relax after a days work. Service is also great - i called up a few months after my last stay to ask for receipts for all of my previous stays,and within minutes I had PDFs of them all. Easily the best in the area

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a special occasion. I can not recommend this place enough.
The website photos do not do the place justice. We stayed in one of the apartments which are gorgeous with everything you could possibly need!. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced along with the drinks. The staff could not do enough for you and were very friendly. I would stay here again in a heart beat!.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoannWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with a wedding party. Unfortunately we were unable to have the wedding here because it was too small but the hotel is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. If I had one little comment it would be that it would be lovely to have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danmattgregjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the village but is enormous so there was no need to leave the hotel ground. The hotel building and the rooms were very tastefully decorated. Everything's in excellent condition. The spa staff were very friendly and the massage was heavenly. I loved their lawn and the enormous garden. There was a pool table, croquet set, books and board games. I loved the place so much I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kath_Lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

thank for a at great stay we asked to have dinner outside and it was sorted no hesitation
The food is very good and your menu has a good selection as is the wine list and a good prices mixs
The bedroom and bathroom very good with very good shower even though its in the bath.
we did not use the spa but it looked very good.
The grounds are very well kept as is the car park
we will be back next year if you will haves !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews