We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would highly recommend this gite complex...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Honeys597
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would highly recommend this gite complex, extremely friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Paul & Philippa were great, extremely helpful beyond normal service, getting some things in for when we arrived, organising restaurant bookings and giving advice on places and trips. The complex is lovely, great pool and fabulous terrace for alfresco dining, the gites have all the facility's you need and very well presented.
The area is lovely with walks by the river across the road and a quaint village within easy walking distance with a bakery and restaurant / bar. Couldn't ask for more, will be back soon and have recommend it to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
We think we were very lucky to find this property and it is great to be able to share it with all our customers.
Thank you for your very kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian N
Lagos, Faro, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and my daughter stayed in The Tobacco Barn at the back end of October this year. There was frost on the ground in the mornings but the barn was toasty warm with its log burning stove and central heating. The setting is beautiful and typically French. We spent a wonderful week here and while the barn is away from the madding crowds it is close enough to the major towns in the area. Our only regret is that we didn't stay long enough. We didn't realise there was so much to see so I think we may be back next year to finish things off.

Paul and Philipa were the perfect host who generously bore us gifts of figs, walnuts and walnut cake. On Paul's advice, we visited the cave at Rouffignac which turned out to be our highlight of the week. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and I would thoroughly recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. We try to ensure that people enjoy their stay and make the most of everything that the area has to offer, so it is good to know that it is appreciated. We will look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvisIC
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
Je vous remercie de vos paroles aimables.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing