We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and Restful Stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Peyzac-le-Moustier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryuji S
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful and Restful Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We love to stay in a vacation rental hosted by persons who care about their place and who take pride in giving maximum pleasure to their guests. Paul and Philippa welcomed us warmly and made sure that each of our vacation day was pleasurable. The room, the Walnut House, was spacious and comfortable.
The location was perfect to reach many beautiful sights in the Dordogne area.
We had a wonderful time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephane3...
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Marvellous stay”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was a wonderful time ; Dordogne is a magnificent place, the gite is very comfortable and the owners very nice. The swimming-pool was specially pleasant with the hot weather.

A french couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeP88...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot to focus on this beautiful part of the World!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was assisted by perfect weather and a wonderful group of fellow travellers. This was complemented by hosts who willingly shared their knowledge of the area and did everything possible to make sure our stay was one to remember! We took in the main attractions (loved the market at Sarlat!) and enjoyed a wonderful evening where our hosts enabled a gathering of all guests where we had the opportunity of swapping stories and enjoying the local wines. Do yourself a favour and make use of Paul and Philippa's place if you intend visiting the Dordogne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts
Liked least: Our stay was too short!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina R
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Walnut Store for 1 week. It was a very nice stay, the gite has everything you need, and Paul and Philippa are lovely hosts. The stone walls keep the gîte cool during the hot summer days, very convinient! We would definately be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcher42
Mcrae Victoria Australia
2 reviews
“Great hosts were helpful in every request and kept an eye out if you needed help”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Exelent and would recommend this accommodation to any of our friends. They know the area well and give accurate advice on how to get to know the area and it's features and make bookings if you want them to

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zora C
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful location, very comfortable, great patio and view of Roque St. Christophe. And Paul and Philippa were so helpful and warm - they expanded our experience of the area by setting up a private family-owned wine tasting in Bergerac, giving advice about "vide grenier/brocante" shopping, and steering us towards the wonderful Grotte de Rouffignac experience!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerAbro...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All we could have hoped for”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Paul and Philippa operate a nice cluster of gites plus accommodation in the main farmhouse. We stayed for 5 days out of the peak tourist season, with only one other gite occupied. It was well appointed, comfortable, peaceful, and geographically convenient for all the main sights in central Perigord. Our hosts were always available for advice and help (candles when a storm caused a power outage), but not intrusive. No negatives!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing