We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkdale Motor Inn

Parkdale Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkdale Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Parkdale B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I am a rep servicing Melbourne every 3 weeks. Parkdale is now my Home away from Home. Graham and Sharon are great and helpful...Room is excellent for the price, Lovely bed, which imresses me.... I stay in a lot of motels and I now use only the Parkdale when in Melbourne...I am prone to not liking noisy rooms and although I usually stay on one of the roadside rooms, Its not bad....
Michael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
18
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gormandale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here twice now. Once in the Spa suite and once in just normal room. Both times the service was impeccable. Nothing bad to say. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Could not reccommend a better place if you are looking for a motel down near the beach. We will be back.

Thanks for the great accommodation.

Room Tip: The spa suite is excellent value for money but you now have to book it for minimum of two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here recently while visiting family. Despite asking for a room in the back far in advance, were told that there was only a room facing the road available. Extremely noisy late into the night and early morning disturbing our sleep. While the cleaners did a good job, it seems that the room was only partly refurbished with unpainted doors and was generally shabby. The shower went from scolding hot to freezing cold without even touching the taps! Needs more work to bring it up to standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soozysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently stayed here as my mothers funeral was on the following day.The room was clean,quiet,comfortable and reasonably priceed.The shopwer was nice and hot.The guy at reception,Gary,was a lovely,friendly,helpful and i felt he was very good at his job.He helped me with a refund,as somehow [?] i had paid twice for a room over the internet,dont know how this happened.I would stay here again,and recommend this hotel,especially if Gary is there to greet agiain.Well done guys,happy!!!!

Room Tip: all good during a difficult time in my life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Can't fault the Parkdale Motor Inn for my short stay. Room was beautifully furnished, clean, bright and with all basic necessities to enjoy a stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant, and the location is a good one, only about 600 metres from the Mentone Railway Station, which can then take you directly into the city.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. We were concerned that being on a busy highway that traffic noise would be an issue but we were pleasantly surprised. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The laundry for guests was an added bonus. Staff were all great. We took a picnic set with us which was good as even though there is a microwave in the room, there is no cutlery or crockery, although I am guessing it could be supplied if we had requested this but am not sure. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We were in a room on the side street, opposite the bowling alley and the traffic noise was okay, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne and Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,043 reviews
370 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,820 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is not a 5 star hotel and shouldn't be seen as such but it serves a local need - location is good for those particularly needing value accommodation on business trips to a key business locale in the southern suburbs of Melbourne.
It is bounded by 2 major roads so it runs the risk of being very noisy.
An added bonus is free wi-fi - this should be an automatic feature of hotels but unfortunately it seems that only "value" motels provide this free.
I did though miss my normal creature comforts of a pool for an early swim, capuccino and newspaper.
The fittings are basic and the bathroom is small - my main issue is the taps in the bathroom.
They are at the bottom of the shower / bath and you can't turn them on or off without running the risk of getting scalded.

Room Tip: avoid a room on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
1.7 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Balcombe Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Moorabbin
Quest Moorabbin
#1 of 1 in Heatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdale Motor Inn

Property: Parkdale Motor Inn
Address: 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Parkdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkdale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price. Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria's famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy. You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms or Self Contained Studios. Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV's.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free off Street Parking* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkdale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Parkdale Motor Inn Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing