We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Owners - June 2012”
Review of Parkdale Motor Inn

Parkdale Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkdale Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Parkdale B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Owners - June 2012”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I recommend the Parkdale Motor Inn without question. Graham & Sharon are fabulous. A great price for a perfectly comfy and pristine bed (great pillows too) and large room. My double room had everything I wanted and even though the building is 'mature' my room and ensuite were meticulously presented. As a bonus the beach is a short walk and a great place to head out to for a run. Graham & Sharon are lovely and attended to my every query and helped me with local restaurant suggestions. Most of all Graham went above and beyond to make sure I made it to my next destination on time.. he drove me there himself. Thanks so much for all your help.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Essjay_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear essjay-78 thanking you for leaving a message on trip advisory we are so pleased to hear that your stay at park dale motor-inn was very enjoyable and that the rooms are( meticulously presented) we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
18
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Originally booked aspendale shore motel...dodgy as all!!!! So hit the road and ended up at the parkdale late sat. evening unannounced. From the moment we arrived the owners were fantastic and made us feel welcome. Comfy beds, very clean rooms and good off street parking. Room was quiet which was good. Stay here if you are hanging around mordialloc and not the other place!!!! Pete & jane from portarlington.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_W_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Hi Peter and Jane thank you so much for you review on trip adviser our aim is to please, and we are happy that we could accommodate you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I booked a room at this motor inn as i had a wedding to attend in Mordiallic.

On arrival i was greeted by a lovely lady who showed us to our rooms
The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly
Staff offered us assistance with anything we required and nothing was a problem to them
I originally booked a two room apartment that had a double bed and 3 singles.
On arrival they upgraded me to two apartments with double beds and 2 singles
this meant my daughter and her apartment could have one and my boys and myself could have the other - this was done free of charge - I could only give great recommendations for this motor inn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
hi Paul thank you for using trip advisor and letting people know about our motel and we are so pleased we were able to make your stay so comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I would highly recommend the Parkdale Motor Inn, Parkdale, Vic to anyone who likes to be near the beach and public transport. Sharon & Graham were very friendly and outgoing, and paid great attention to the smallest detail.
While I was there I was treated as a friend. My room was light and airy, serviced completely and supplies completely replenished as used.
The prices were good. The only thing is, that in time a lift should be installed to enable access by disabled people and to be able to carry luggage safely up to the accommodation.
Well done Sharon & Graham Hunt

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janbeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
hi Jan thank you so much for your reply on TripAdvisor we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our motel and thank you for your card it was great to receive it . maybe a lift next time thank you
Sharon and Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

stayed 7 nights. Gary & Sharon have been great to accomodate, I started in a fully refurbished room which was excellent but had to move when a friend arrived. The twin was yet to be done so they put us in a family room which was halfway there and the cost reflected that. The outlook, mainly the gardens need serious work to make it more pleasent. This place represents good accomodation at a fair price, especially if your looking at a base for the sandbelt golf courses. Would stay here again

Definately go to Blah Blah in Cheltenham for the best food

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
thank you for your TripAdvisor review, yes plenty of renovations going on but nearly at the end, next is the gardens which have been started and doing well we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and we will see you next time you are in Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Initially selected motel through wotif - Mangaers advised they could better the price by paying direct. Returned to the motel on a further three occasions for weekly stays in course of business trips to Melbourne. The accommodation is excellent. Room is always serviced and clean. The restuarant meals are hearty and very well priced. The best asset of the motel is the friendly and welcoming nature of the managers, Garry and Sharon, nothing is too much bother to them. I travel all over Australia with my occupation, staying in all forms of accommodation. This one is up there with them.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review it is so very helpful to know that people like yourself enjoy not only the accommodation but also the Hosts we do our best to be helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here for a solo trip on a work bases and loved it to bits, wonderful service, excellent rooms nothing wrong perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
i would thank you so much for the review you have taken the time to do and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
1.7 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balcombe Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Moorabbin
Quest Moorabbin
#1 of 1 in Heatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdale Motor Inn

Property: Parkdale Motor Inn
Address: 202-208 Nepean Hwy, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Parkdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkdale Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price. Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria's famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy. You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms or Self Contained Studios. Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV's.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free off Street Parking* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkdale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Parkdale Motor Inn Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing