We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chyheira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chyheira
Ranked #1 of 3 Ruan Minor B&B and Inns
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Having stayed at Chyheira back in June 2009 we knew exactly what to expect and we weren't disappointed, a lovely warm welcome from Chrissy, a beautifully appointed and spotless room and the peace and quiet that Chyheira's location offers.
The breakfast menu is amazing, so many options I found it quite hard to decide what to have. The ingredients are all locally sourced or home made by Chrissy.
This is one B&B we will return to again and again and can't wait for our next stay there in September.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is our second visit and we were just as impressed again. Chrissy and her husband are great hosts and the house is very welcoming and comfortable. Of course the breakfasts are excellent. We will return on our next visit to Cornwall.

Room Tip: Both their rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eliza035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The scratchy towels. In my opinion, and I appreciate that not everyone will share this, a really good Hotel/ B&B should have large soft fluffy towels. These were not. Apart from that everything else was spot on. Chrissy is very businesslike but welcomes you warmly. There is a good choice at breakfast and a strong 'eco' philosophy (which may explain the scratchy towels).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bonneyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a lovely stay here, could not fault anything, plenty of attention to detail in a quiet, rural location. The breakfasts were delicious and our room was very clean; the chocolate cake on arrival was very tasty!

We enjoyed visiting the attractive village of Cadgwith and loved finding out more about the fishing way of life. Would recommend the Cadgwith Cove Crab shop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

The owners are incredibly welcoming and if you want a quiet setting, this the perfect place to stay. It is tucked away on a rural road close to several beautiful sites. The room was very clean and the breakfast the best we had in England. The owners helped us book a dinner and recommended places to visit nearby. Will definitely return if possible.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilakarpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Chrissy, very personable and friendly, runs an excellent B&B. We were made extremely welcome. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were of good quality, with a wide choice. The location is great for visiting southern Cornwall and we would certainly stay with Chrissy again if we return to this part of the country. We have no hesitation in recommending Chyheira.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have just enjoyed a second holiday at Chyheira.The quality of the breakfasts and the spotless accomodation is superb.We had one day that was forecast to be really stormy and wet.
We enquired about the nearest cinema and within minutes Chrissie appeared with film times and car parking close by.We had arranged to visit friends who had recently moved but we lost their address and again our hostess managed to find their phone number and postcode. Nothing is too much trouble. Thankyou to Nick for the welcoming fire that was waiting for us on the colder days. Chyheira is a very relaxing place to stay set in lovely countryside and within very easy reach of Lizard Point.We never tire of this magical unspoilt area.

Room Tip: Both rooms have views across countryside towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBestest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruan Minor
1.5 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
0.8 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#3 of 12 in Lizard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chyheira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chyheira

Property: Chyheira
Address: Grade Ruan, Ruan Minor TR12 7LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Ruan Minor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ruan Minor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chyheira 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Bed & Breakfast in an elegant Edwardian house with fully modernised facilities, close to Cadgwith & SW Coastal Path ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Chyheira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chyheira Ruan Minor, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing