We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muang Ngoi Neua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ning Ning Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the better places in Laos to order larp. She isn't always around, but evenings are the best time to find her at the restaurant. She's a very nice woman and an excellent cook. If you like spicy food, definitely try this place while in Muang Ngoi. If facing the dock, turn right and walk straight until you find yourself walking up a wooden walkway.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyobam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

Stayed at the Ning Ning 3 years ago now. It is located right on the river, just chuck a left turn when you arrive at the top of the steps after the hairy, but fun, boat trip from Nong Khiaw. The rooms are large and comfortable, with ample hot water ... I paid US$8, with no extra charge for the pigs and chickens in your front yard. The restaurant serves pretty good food - the included breakfast is ample and plentiful. The monastery is right next door and the early morning drum is a great wake-up call. The monks on their morning alms walk are mostly untroubled by tourists thrusting cameras in their faces, unlike LP. Yes, there are cheaper hotels in Muang Ngoi but I was more than happy to pay the extra $2-$3.If you want to trek to local tribal villages, seek out the ex-schoolteacher turned tour guide just off the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank redape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'ai pas vu les chambres, mais les bungalows situés à proximité étaient très agréables avec u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PatrickSimon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir les chambres avec vue sur la rivière dans le bâtiment central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ourlou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilégier les chambres avec balcon qui ont une vue magnifique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Royskop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
738
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer les chambres avec vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muang Ngoi Neua
0.0 mi away
Lerdkeo Sunset Guesthouse
Lerdkeo Sunset Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Muang Ngoi Neua
39 reviews
10.3 mi away
Nong Kiau River Side Rooms
Nong Kiau River Side Rooms
#2 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
294 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mandala Ou Resort
Mandala Ou Resort
#1 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Meexai Guesthouse
Meexai Guesthouse
#1 of 10 in Nong Khiaw
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lattanavongsa Guesthouse
Lattanavongsa Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in Muang Ngoi Neua
48 reviews
10.7 mi away
Nam Ou River Lodge
Nam Ou River Lodge
#3 of 16 in Nong Khiaw
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ning Ning Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ning Ning Guesthouse

Address: Nam Ou River front, Muang Ngoi Neua, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Muang Ngoi Neua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Muang Ngoi Neua
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing