We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, poor service.”
Review of Cesar's Restaurant

Cesar's Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of meals at Cesar's during our stay on the island. The food is good however not cheap. We found the service to be lacking. We had the waiter forget our mains (despite the restaurant not being busy) and after we reminded him 45' later we were served a cold meal.

Still worth a look but plenty of other places on the island for cheaper with equally good food and better service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dicktation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    45
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“Wouldn't recommend it”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here and were met with a fairly grumpy waitress. We ordered 2 drinks and she got them both wrong and wasn't impressed when we asked her to take them back and bring the right ones. My husband enjoyed his meal but my chicken salad sandwich was average - mainly onion and mayonnaise and not much chicken or salad. Also the menu said both dishes we ordered came with fries (papas fritas) but both came with boiled potatoes instead. Overall, i wouldn't recommend due to service and mis-information on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank AngeBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value and memorable soup!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good authentic Ecuadorean food. My husband had the meal of the day and I can still remember the soup. The broth was so simple but so delicious with nice pieces of veggies and meat. I was craving a grilled ham and cheese sandwich for lunch which they also had! They have a good variety of food and a festive atmosphere. I would recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonably good”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Better than the places on the plaza around, usually more occupied, therefore often out of the 5,- USD menue which is a bargain.
In 7 days in Isabela we checked a few of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MathiasBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Reasonably good food for such a small place”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate at Cesar's twice while we were on Isabella. The food was relatively good, the prices were reasonable. Service was average to slow. No problem getting seated; they have plenty of room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambivalent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesar's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Isabela, Galapagos Islands
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 

Been to Cesar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing