We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food just sloppy service”
Review of Cesar's Restaurant

Cesar's Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great food just sloppy service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the five dollar lunch and was shrimp and soup. Food itself was gorgeous. Absolutely delicious. Not big servings but adequate. Problem was that the waiter spilt passionfruit juice all over us and our bags. Wasnt intentional but other than a los siento nothing really happened. Hmm. We had checked out and were on way to port so smelt of passionfruit for the next few hours :/

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    45
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Good filling dishes”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This nice restauant on the main street served well when needed to have a lunch, always ordered the menu of the day instead of meal from the menu list.
Had several good dishes like Locro, seco de carne, langostina de la plancha, pesa a la plancha.
The service was efficient and pleasant and they do have a free wifi for the guests.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boleslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Restaurant where you are not served food...”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly the place was full when we got our table and ordered a starter, 2 mains and drinks. First, they had no wine despite their wine list. Then 30' after taking our orders, we were told they didn't have our starter but would get our mains asap. 25' later, they haven't started cooking our mains at which point we've decided enough is enough.so unfortunately this is the first time I cannot comment on food...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laetiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK place to eat”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice enough, pleasant atmosphere, not too expensive...will try to cater for requests to cook the food according to your liking

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarethMuswellHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Fish was great!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. We ordered fish and shrimp entrees and we thought they were both very good. Our experience in the Galapagos was that you can't go wrong with fish or shrimp. They are always fresh. When we ordered beef dishes or other meats, they were not nearly as good as the seafood. So go to Cesar's, order fish and enjoy the nice setting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesar's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Isabela, Galapagos Islands
 

Been to Cesar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing