We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for almuerzo & cena!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Encanto De La Pepa

El Encanto De La Pepa
Cuisines: Latin, Ecuadorean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best place for almuerzo & cena!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

At 5$ each, you can't go wrong with the amuerzo (lunch special) and cena (dinner special) served here. The food is good and service is cordial. We ate there many times during our stay on Isabela Island and never got tired of it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    37
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well priced local cuisine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Had two meals at De La Pepa during my stay on Isabela, both were "menu of the day" and both were fantastic. The cheapest, tastiest, and most filling meals I had on the island.

Would recommend, especially if on a budget.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dicktation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value local food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had the menu of day for dinner one night during our stay. It was very reasonably priced and tasty but fairly average. The fried chicken was the best along with price $5 each for entree and main course which can't complain about. Wifi was good so that was a bonus.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“menu of the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The menu of the day (for only $5!) was nothing short of amazing. I had fried fish and my husband had curry shrimp - both delicious, authentic, and served with rice, frieds, and salad. We were weary at first because of how affordable it was but do not be fooled - it was delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiny portions, bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We ordered the set menu for dinner. While the quality of the food was ok, the portion was as small as an appetizer and we had to eat somewhere else afterwards. It was very difficult to get the attention of the waitress. When we eventually got our "cold" drinks, they were warm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Encanto De La Pepa also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 

Been to El Encanto De La Pepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing