We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tour to Tintoreras Bay from Isabela Island
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Las Tintoreras
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
559
236
78
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
559
236
78
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles blue footed boobies fish white tipped sharks a short boat ride day trip on the rocks their natural habitat wet suits lava formations iguanas island wildlife water galapagos spot pinguins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 892 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

very informative guide for lava walk, good introduction to many things. If you have had your fill with marine iguanas then see if you can just do the snorkelling. Nice and clear for us, face to face with turtles munching on the bottom, thousands of sardines with the odd 3 ft. Wahoo attacking, a few small stingrays, white tip sharks, overall a good site and have done a few around the islands. Well worth the $25

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Chuck801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Close to Puerto Villamil Pier, nice walk on the lava rock to see the sleeping tintoreras sharks and, if you are lucky, marine turtles and sea lions.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank batuka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not very good for the scubba but not that bad for the walk. we have seen a baby lion sea and a lot of Iguana. I thnk you're better to do the Los tuneles trip then this one

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Verovx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent our first day on Isabela at this site. It provided a great opportunity to see the marine life - from the sea lions lounging on the beach (on chairs, no less!) to the sharks and iguanas. A nice convenient trip from our hotel, Iguana Crossing. Our guide, Omar, was fabulous and knowledgeable as well.

Date of experience: March 2013
2  Thank diva4Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It is a very short boat ride, then we got out and walked, there are just piles of marine iguanas. We just stepped right over them. Then when we got to the other side there were the sea lions and their cubs playing. The cubs were just born a couple of weeks earlier. We were not far from them and they played like we weren't even there. The walking back there was like a little pond or water inlet. Swimming at the bottom back and forth were sharks. After boarding the boat, we snorkeled. The penguins just zipped by swimming along side in the water. The turtles, blue footed boobies, pelicans, penguins, sea lions and all kinds of fish. It was an awesome experience.

Date of experience: January 2013
Thank Lizamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews