We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Los tunels is the best”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Tintoreras

Las Tintoreras
Book In Advance
More Info
$230.00*
and up
Full-Day Tour Isabela and Tintoreras
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Los tunels is the best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Not very good for the scubba but not that bad for the walk. we have seen a baby lion sea and a lot of Iguana. I thnk you're better to do the Los tuneles trip then this one

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Verovx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    178
    56
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great introduction to the island's attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent our first day on Isabela at this site. It provided a great opportunity to see the marine life - from the sea lions lounging on the beach (on chairs, no less!) to the sharks and iguanas. A nice convenient trip from our hotel, Iguana Crossing. Our guide, Omar, was fabulous and knowledgeable as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank diva4Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat Thani Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This was a very neat experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is a very short boat ride, then we got out and walked, there are just piles of marine iguanas. We just stepped right over them. Then when we got to the other side there were the sea lions and their cubs playing. The cubs were just born a couple of weeks earlier. We were not far from them and they played like we weren't even there. The walking back there was like a little pond or water inlet. Swimming at the bottom back and forth were sharks. After boarding the boat, we snorkeled. The penguins just zipped by swimming along side in the water. The turtles, blue footed boobies, pelicans, penguins, sea lions and all kinds of fish. It was an awesome experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“best walk in galapagos and really short journey via boat to get there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

this place is well worth it, there are so many awesome things on the island.
1. iguanas of all ages, including millions of babies :)
2. sharks and turtles you can see from above
3. sea lions, crabs and birds
4. amazing basalt rock formations

the snorkeling is a bit rough, but still fun b/c there are sharks, rays and other fun stuff.
the best part is that its relatively cheap and really short boat ride to get there. way better than North Seymour which is 4x the price

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kayrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tintoreras snorkel & kayaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I visited the site on a snorkel excursion first and then kayaked there from Puerto Villamil. The spot is filled with Galapagos wildlife - boobies, penguins, tintorera shaks and pelicans. Excellent for snorkeling..The spot is amazin

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Tintoreras also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Isabela, Galapagos Islands
 

Been to Las Tintoreras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing