We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6-Day Galapagos Island Hopping Tour: Santa Fe, Santa Cruz and Los Tuneles
25

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Los Tuneles
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
166
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea horses blue footed boobies fish boat ride manta rays lava formations white tip sharks day trip huge turtles clear water sandwich kicker rock snorkeling experience great trip octopus tour agency low tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

The guide Carlos was exceptional and captain and his son were marvelous hosts. The boat Marantha clean very powerful and well equipped.
Saw sea turtles sharks and coral in very safe and pleasant areas. Carlos caught a mid-size tuna while traveling. We visited booby hatcheries and saw many sea birds. Great excursion with wonderful guides.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

My 6 year old son and myself have visited San Cristobal and Santa Cruz before we came to Isabela. If you can only pick one island to visit, then pick Isabela! and within Isabela, the Los Tuneles tour is the best snorkel experience! We booked with Pahoehoe galapagos for 11am departure once we arrived in Isabela. you do not need to book in advance if you have 4 days at Isabela, one of the day they will have empty spots for you. also it is cheaper to book in the shop than over email and internet. The boat will take about 10 passengers out of the ocean, about 45 min drive. then the snorkel starts, wetsuite, fins, and mask will be provided at the Pahoehoe shop in advance. It is guaranteed you can see white tip shark, a lot of rays and other fishes. The tour guide will also lead you to find sea turtles, and sea horses. Then you back to boat to have lunch they provided for you, juice, pop and fruits will also be served. They also prepared towels to dry you up. My 6 year old son also snorkeled in the August cold water for 1 hour and 30 minutes. The shop provided him 2 wetsuits to keep him warm, one long, one short. The tour guide will hold a ring to drag my son around, and my son also have floater on his chest provided by the Pahoehoe. My son was so exited since he is so close to the guide, so he saw all the sea creatures first them other people, haha. Also, Los Tuneles has very shallow water, you can stand in water most of the time, so no worries of safety, and also since it is shallow, it is easy to see, and more fishes! After snorkel and lunch, the boat will navigate you through the tunnels, and then park and let you to take a walk on top of the lava bridges, at the beginning, I wonder what is the point of doing so, then I realized, it is because the tour guide will let you visit 2 blue-footed booby families there. Amazingly, the bird don't care humans are taking pictures around them, they seems not bothered... then you will head back to town, arrive around 5pm.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Jia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Saw blue footed boobies and their babies and huge sea turtles! Entering and exiting by boat required a skilled skipper and nerves! The landscape is volcanic and very difficult to traverse.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Tjcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful tour. But don't book it with Ohana. My friend and I did and they didn't pick us up because the owner forgot to put our names on the list. This is quite common thing to happen with this company. Unfortunately she didn't put much effort in helping us to solve the problem. And didn't respond to message or phone calls. The tour is nice but not the agencie.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Lobke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

It was an amazing adventure to a beautiful area, enjoyed seeing humpback whales breaching on our way, able to see golden rays, sea horse and blue footed bobbies

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank claudia67v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews