We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, inexpensive and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Sula Sula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sula Sula
Guayaquil
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, inexpensive and comfortable”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This small hotel is on a quiet street of simple houses (some with chickens in the yard) a few blocks from the beach and town. The rooms and bathrooms look a bit pieced-together but are comfortable, with good beds, air conditioning and hot water. A hearty breakfast of eggs, toast and fruit on a covered picnic table is included. The owner, Julio, is a knowledgeable, bilingual tour guide, and he is very helpful, booking tours and calling taxis as needed. Altogether a great bargain place to stay on a beautiful island.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLguayaquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banos, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2011

National Park Guide, Julio Pullaguari is the owner of this lovely hotel. Basic but with good beds and split unit air conditioning in all rooms. The 2nd & 3rd floor corner rooms have great views over the island. Friendly, helpful service and a very complete breakfast at bargain prices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillSare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

At $25 a night, with a huge breakfast, a/c, hot water, and really nice people, Hotel Sula Sula is a great place to stay for the budget minded or adventure traveler. We really enjoyed it for our five nights there. It was was a modest walk to the beach and other attractions, or a $1 cab ride anywhere in town. the staff was very helpful in booking tours and generally helping us get around. From what we were told, you can not camp for less on the island, so consider stowing the tent, and enjoying a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tetonvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This place is close to the main Port and services you could need, close to the beach and very reasonable prices.

Definitely opt to have the yummy filling breakfast here too.

If staying in Isabella then stay here!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Villamil hotels
0.5 mi away
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
#1 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#3 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
#6 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#4 of 27 in Puerto Villamil
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
#2 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada del Caminante
Posada del Caminante
#6 of 22 in Puerto Villamil
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sula Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sula Sula

Property: Hotel Sula Sula
Address: Cactus y Pinzon Artesano Streets, Puerto Villamil 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Villamil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sula Sula (Home Inn). It is a place were you feel at home sharing your passion for the conservancy of the flora and fauna of the Galapagos. We are conmmited to use clean energy to heat the water(solar panels) and have implemented a good recycling sistem. Our 12 rooms are furnished to provide our guests with a pleasent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sula Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sula Sula Galapagos Islands/Isabela, Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing