We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Puerto Villamil
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good budget option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed as part of a tour. Relaxed, laid back, well run. All the necessities provided including hot water, clean linen, air conditoning, windows that open. Breakfast basic , service erratic - but okay. WiFi a bit wonky.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    39
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
21
37
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were very happy with our stay here. We had a king sized bed and clean room. Most of the meals were great with the exception of one. Great location for walking around the town and down to the water.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowtigris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Listen people, this is Galapagos . You are in the middle of nowhere! Roosters are a part of the package as are dogs roaming. Don't go to remote places if you can't enjoy the culture and the uniqueness of the locale. Hotel San Vicente is exactly what we wanted. It is basic, but very comfortable and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced, actually we felt they should charge more! All the guests mingled and we had a great time! We did some great excursions. My only complaint was that we felt rushed on the hike to Sierra Negra volcano, but this is due to the Park rules, not the guides!
Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cornchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great little spot on Isabela Island. Rooms are clean and larger than average (mine was massive)! The showers are great, wifi is reliable, aircon works and the staff.....are fab! Caroline (an English lady) is super helpful and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the whole stay. She's always happy to offer suggestions to get the most out of your time on the island and gives great advise on itineraries. It's a 10min walk to the bars and restaurants but walking through this place is a joy in itself. Few noisy dogs at night are the only fault with the place.

Room Tip: Room 19 is huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My partner and I stayed here as part of our G adventures tour which was part of our backpacking trip. We were used to staying in backpackers so this accommodation was good for us with a private room and bathroom, a large double bed plus two singles. The room was generally clean but very noisy thanks to the neighbouring rooster (I understand this is not the fault of the hotel). It definitely has more of a backpackers vibe than a hotel vibe but the staff were very helpful. The meals and the juices were delicious except for the eggs at breakfast. The communication provided by staff regarding our daily activities could also be improved but I'm not sure if this is a hotel issue or a G adventures issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyY86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has everything you need:
Hot water, wifi downstairs, comfortable d clean rooms and good activity advice.

Even if you don't stay there, eat there! We had a couple dinners and lunches which were unbelievable (and very reasonable - $8 for 3 courses)

It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the main bar and restaurant area. Although there is a supermarket and bakery near by.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

12/2013 -- stayed at San Vincente as part of Intrepid Galapagos tour. The hotel is located just off the center of town and a 10 minute walk to the port on Isabella Island. Rooms simple and clean. Air conditioner units in each room worked very well to take humidity out of the air (Dec is wet season in Galapagos). Buffet breakfast was not included in our tour price. The buffet was good for remote Isabella - eggs, breads, fresh fruit, juice, coffee -- however at $7 one could easily pop around the corner to town and do a bit better price wise and eat a local Ecuadorian style breakfast. In fact it would be nice if the hotel served that style. Those of us on land tours to Galapagos are generally seeking a more authentic experience.

The hotel can provide snorkel gear if needed ($). All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.5 mi away
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
#1 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#3 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Rincon de George
Hostal Rincon de George
#7 of 10 in Isabela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
#2 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#3 of 24 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wooden House Lodge
The Wooden House Lodge
#1 of 24 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Vicente Galapagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Vicente Galapagos

Property: Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Address: Av. Cormorant and Puerto Villamil 1204, Puerto Villamil 52172, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Puerto Villamil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Vicente Galapagos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos is dedicated to provide the highest quality of service and comfort to each and every of its guests. We like to complement your visit to the Galapagos as perfect as possible. We are proud to say that Hotel San Vicente has become one of the most popular of the Galapagos hotels on Isabela Island, which we believe is due to our standard of excellence and personal commitment to our guests. From our Galapagos hotel you can arrange a variety of land tours that are sure to leave you breathless. The natural beauty of the islands will amaze you while you enjoy a comfortable and superior service from the friendly staff of our Hotel San Vicente Galapagos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Vicente Galapagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos Galapagos Islands/Isabela, Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing