We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto Villamil
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Playa Puerto Villamil
from $2,253.84
More Info
from $1,079.00
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
20
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine iguanas hundreds rocks swim sea water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2019

a great walk to counteract a busy flight. mind the moving rocks, and watch the iguanas come in from the sea . lovely to watch

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank cappleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

After whatever activity we plan for the day, we plan to have a nice swim here following. The clear water slapping on the white sandy beach is totally restful. Any sweat worked up is set free. The iguanas come and go along the edges of the volcanic rocks. At the East end in the sea grasses the area is roped off for the breeding season. We have many super videos of mano y mano arguments and the courtship (however brief) of these wonderful aquatic beauties. Nearer the Iguana Crossing end of the beach hundreds do hang out on the rocks and across the street on the sea walls. As you swim you get scooped by from the pelicans looking for their next meal while the frigate birds hope for a steal. Outstanding place.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Entire beach is occupied by hundreds iguanas of various age and size and also by small crabs or pelicans. You can swim there as well.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JaroslavNecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

We walked from the port to Tero real by the coast and saw more blu footed bobbies than in Tuneles. It is a difficult walk thought the rocks but a great adventure.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Although I didn't get in the water, I strolled down the beach one evening to take pictures. Having come from Santa Cruz, which I found crowded and noisy, I loved the peace and quiet of this beach. It was near sunset, so what a perfect time for pictures! The beach was clean and mostly deserted. Grab your camera and enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Madnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews