We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Western Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Esterhazy B&B and Inns
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

love to have the option of a new hotel in this town, I travel a lot here for business so decided to stop in and see what was offered. Karen was fantastic answering all questions I had about the hotel and took the time to show me all the different types of rooms available. I decided to stay here the room pleasant, breakfast was fantastic nice to be able to get a hot breakfast included. I will be recommending this hotel to all my business associates who travel to Esterhazy. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 639traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I didn't stay here, but was in town for business and staying at another hotel. I didn't realize this place was open when we booked, so I decided to stop in and have a look around at the facilities since I travel a lot in the south part of the province. I spoke to the man at the front desk and he was so rude. He couldn't even be bothered to give me the time of day. The hotel itself looked nice enough, but if this is the type of person they have at the front, I hate to think what the rest of the experience would be like. I'll be staying at this place only as a last resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staying in Carlisle for more than a night, would definitely recommend the Western Star Inn and Suites. Fantastic kitchen, room amenities, clean, comfortable and quiet.
Internet service was consistent and work space was suitable.
For the business traveler, this hotel is a must stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelal0t47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A good clean brand new hotel with most amenities. Good kitchen, good for long term stay too. Staff was friendly. It was a surprise in this little town. Love the carpet color and shower was good.
Wifi worked fine. Cant ask for more for this price and in this town. I will stay again.

Room Tip: It is small town. All the rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Western Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Star Inn & Suites

Property: Western Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1209 Park Ave, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S4O 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Esterhazy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Western Star Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Star Inn & Suites is a new hotel in the Esterhazy area, opened in January 2013. We are located five minutes from down town Esterhazy, the golf course, arena, the D.A Aquatic Center swimming pool, and the Parkland College. Mosaic Esterhazy K1, K2, and K3 mines are approximately fifteen minutes drive away. The hotel is located close to restaurants and gas stations. We have rooms with kitchettes in which guests can do their own cooking; the basics - pots, pans, dishes, etc are procided. These rooms have a shower only in the bathroom. We have rooms for guests with limited mobility (one king size bed, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, large bathroom with large shower stall), and standard rooms (two queen size beds, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, tub/shower combo). We also have rooms with a large Jacuzzi tub, one king bed, and fully equipped kitchenettes - great for that romantic getaway! We have a business center and free wi-fi. There is a conference/meeting room which will accommodate approximately 10-12 people. There is an onsite guest laundry room with two washers and two dryers, both coin operated. We will also do guests' laundry for an extra charge. There is a gym for fitness enthusiasts. We provide outside seating areas and a BBQ for the use of our guests. Western Star Inn & Suites provides free parking on our paved parking lot. Daily housekeeping service is also provided. We provide a daily continental/hot breakfast and a light soup and bun supper three days per week; both are complementary for our guests to enjoy. The staff are friendly and want to provide our guests with a positive hotel experience. Come stay with us on your next visit to Esterhazy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Western Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing