We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best place to stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at The Canalta Hotel in Esterhazy for one night in April 2014 and we were very impressed with the gorgeous large clean room that we stayed in. The service was great, the place was spotless, and we were treated to a free full course breakfast of bacon & eggs, etc... We would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveller going through Esterhazy. Free popcorn as well and a cozy lounge with a fireplace to relax by in the evening. Not one negative thing to say about this place. Also they give a seniors discount on the rooms if it applies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Malacon,

Thank you so much for your review! We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in giving first class service to all of our guests!
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Esterhazy area!

Thank you again!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
10
1
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I spend a lot of time in hotels thanks to my work, and I have to say that the Canalta in Esterhazy is easily one of the best from Lyndsay the manager right down to the cleaning staff everyone is super friendly. The rooms are very clean and well maintained, this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Plus there is always hot coffee on :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Lee M,
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with is! We really enjoy having you here!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina sask
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at the Canalta in Esterhazy on March 17, 2014, in room 313. This is a great place to stay the rooms are big, clean and very nicely appointed. My room had two queen beds, both beds had four pillows on them, two were soft and the other two were firm, the soft/firmness is embroidered on the pillow covers. The room comes with fridge and microwave and a Keuric coffee maker. The shower stall has a dispenser with body wash, shampoo and conditioner in it. There is a free breakfast available that has some hot items as well as the toast, muffins, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc. The whole hotel is super clean and in great shape. During my stay the hot tub and pool were down for maintenance. All staff that I encountered were both friendly and helpful.

Have a good one...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoot1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hoot1man,
Thank you for your review of the Canalta Hotel Esterhazy! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I am also happy to hear that you enjoy our little touches like the pillow types with the embroidered firmness type.
Yes, you are correct, our hot tub is currently down for maintenance, but we do expect it back up in the weeks to come and appreciate your patience with us during this.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at the Canalta Hotel in Esterhazy when I was down for a wedding. This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and amazing looking. The staff are very pleasant and the breakfast was great! My wife and I drink a lot off coffee so I asked for a few more K-cups and we received them without hesitation. Some places they look at you funny if you need additional items.
I will definitely return to this hotel next time I am in Esterhazy!

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have outside doors which is nice to bring things in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
John M,
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast!

Be sure to let us know next time you will be in the area! We would love to see you again! Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

From the moment you walk in the door to the moment you leave you feel like you are at home. I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff treat you like family. The client appreciation nights are appreciated and I really enjoy them. The hotel is in great shape and is very clean. Feels like I am the first person to use the room it is so clean! There is a reason this hotel is booked first.
The staff are something else. You can tell they enjoy their jobs. Friendly and happy ALL the time. The manager Lyndsay Matus is a real professional. She is helpful and knows her stuff! I can see why the staff are so great!
Thank you to the Canalta Hotel Esterhazy for always being home for me!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Tyler S,

Thank you so much for your review! We are all very happy to hear you have enjoyed staying with us! We truly take pride in giving all our guests the very best experience while with us! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our Client Appreciation night! We have these special evening approximately every two weeks. In fact we are having another one on February 25th if you are in the area!
Thank you again for the kind words! We really appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel because my family was in town for a funeral. They let us check out late to accommodate the time of the funeral. It is a beautiful hotel with the most amazingly friendly staff. Definitely staying there again

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaov2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Mamaov2,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know what a trying time it can be to say goodbye to a loved-one. I am happy that we were able to make the day a little easier for you and your family.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings was very good. Alot of options to choose from. Thanks for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimK718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Kim K,

Thank you for writing a review about the Canalta Hotel Esterhazy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you again!

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Esterhazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Property: Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Address: 1301 Park Avenue, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S0A 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hotel Esterhazy 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canalta Hotel Esterhazy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing