We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stay fairly frequently. There is a reason this is the 1st hotel to be full in Esterhazy. Nice building, kept clean and neat, staff is courteous and get to know you after a few visits, always checking to see if everything is in order or if anything is needed. Hot or cold breakfast included, had a complimentary 'Taco Tuesday' evening meal for all guests - nothing fancy, build your own as we would set out at home. 1st choice in Esterhazy

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dwight,

Thank you so much for the review! We truly appreciate the kind words and we are so happy to hear you have been enjoying your stay here with us! We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our most recent client appreciation night with the theme "Taco Tuesday". We hope to see you again soon! In February we have planned for two more appreciation nights and one, back by popular demand, being a Chocolate Buffet!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a funeral. This hotel is absolutely by far the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Saskatchewan. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds are super comfortable and I had the best sleep ever in a hotel. A variety of pillows as well as comfortable chairs to sit and relax and watch TV. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. The manager Lyndsay went out of her way to ensure my family and I had everything we required including a later check out. I will definately stay at this hotel if I return to Esterhazy but would recommend the Canalta Hotels as the choice hotel to stay at when travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Joan M,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My crew and I stay at this hotel every shift and it is by far the best hotel around. The staff is amazing. The breakfast is great and the customer appreciation nights are a great way to end a day. Best hotel ever.

Room Tip: Specify if you would like a kitchenette. Makes it easier to eat over a long stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Jesse S,
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We truly appreciate your feed back! We are so happy to hear you have been enjoying your stays with us! We also enjoy having you and your crew here with us.
Looking forward to seeing you in the New Year! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed several times over last 6 months. Consistantly comfortable. Beds good with hard & soft pillows. Breakfast is there early in the morning before heading out for a day at the "salt mines" and provides a good protien entry and cerial/toast.
Bonus cookies at front desk and popcorn and tea in the evening.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RCSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

RCSI,
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you took the time to write a review and we are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to seeing you here again!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Canalta Esterhazy is clean, modern and professionally managed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast always fresh and well stocked. It is an excellent place to stay for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Adrian N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and we really enjoy having you here!

Hope to see you again soon!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is as nice as any upper tier hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were very modern and well appointed (even had a microwave). The lobby is very spacious due in part to seating for the continental breakfast. It's hard to call this a Continental Breakfast. The variety is amazing. I'm used to some dried out muffins and danishes but in addition to you normal Continental Breakfast offerings, they have omelette's, sausages, hashbrowns. You can even make your own waffles (not frozen!).
I have never stayed in a Canalta but if they look and are run like the one in Esterhazy, I will always look for a Canalta the next time I am on a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

RJY2013,
Thank you for the comment on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer! We truly strive to be the best in our industry/ market.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything about this place is good to very good. The rooms are very nice with high ceilings and since it is new, nice features. A larger than average flat screen and good beds. The walk in shower is a plus. Roomy bathroom and K cup coffee makers.
The only problem we had was the air conditioner was very poor. The room actually got warmer after it ran for 2 hours. The desk clerk tried to fix it and was not successful. She tried to find a fan but no luck. She offered us another room, but due to the fact it was late and we would have to pack up, we decided to stay. Sometime during the night it finally cooled down.
The breakfast is not especially great, but it is better than the standard continental by a long shot.
Overall, a really nice place

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Sasktravel,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you had trouble with the air conditioning unit in your room. I do remember you. The desk agent contacted me that night with your concerns. The next day we did have our maintenance engineer look into your concern with the air conditioning unit and the thermostat was in the off position rather than cool. I know that at times these can be complicated and we do try our best to ensure that they are all in the correct position when cleaning the room. Please accept our apologies if this was not the case for yours.
Thank you again!
Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Esterhazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Address: 1301 Park Avenue, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S0A 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Price Range: $123 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hotel Esterhazy 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Canalta Hotel Esterhazy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing