We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Canalta Esterhazy is clean, modern and professionally managed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast always fresh and well stocked. It is an excellent place to stay for the business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Adrian N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and we really enjoy having you here!

Hope to see you again soon!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
9
1
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is as nice as any upper tier hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were very modern and well appointed (even had a microwave). The lobby is very spacious due in part to seating for the continental breakfast. It's hard to call this a Continental Breakfast. The variety is amazing. I'm used to some dried out muffins and danishes but in addition to you normal Continental Breakfast offerings, they have omelette's, sausages, hashbrowns. You can even make your own waffles (not frozen!).
I have never stayed in a Canalta but if they look and are run like the one in Esterhazy, I will always look for a Canalta the next time I am on a trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
RJY2013,
Thank you for the comment on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer! We truly strive to be the best in our industry/ market.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything about this place is good to very good. The rooms are very nice with high ceilings and since it is new, nice features. A larger than average flat screen and good beds. The walk in shower is a plus. Roomy bathroom and K cup coffee makers.
The only problem we had was the air conditioner was very poor. The room actually got warmer after it ran for 2 hours. The desk clerk tried to fix it and was not successful. She tried to find a fan but no luck. She offered us another room, but due to the fact it was late and we would have to pack up, we decided to stay. Sometime during the night it finally cooled down.
The breakfast is not especially great, but it is better than the standard continental by a long shot.
Overall, a really nice place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Sasktravel,

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you had trouble with the air conditioning unit in your room. I do remember you. The desk agent contacted me that night with your concerns. The next day we did have our maintenance engineer look into your concern with the air conditioning unit and the thermostat was in the off position rather than cool. I know that at times these can be complicated and we do try our best to ensure that they are all in the correct position when cleaning the room. Please accept our apologies if this was not the case for yours.
Thank you again!
Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Canalta Hotel for 2 nights in July, 2013. Definitely would recommend this hotel. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. The hallways are bright and wide, not like most hotels. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast offers a good choice. Only issue I have is the price, $150 per night with taxes is a bit steep for the regular customer who is not on a business expense account..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Diane T,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Canalta Hotel Esterhazy on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The reception was great and everthing was what I reserved. The room were very clean and modern with all the smart things you need and want. Has real glasses! I had one problem, toilet kept running and was fixed the next day...breakfast was at 5:00 and I think was excellent compare to other motels. Staff was really friendly and accommodating.....this chain is a winner! A step up from Fairfield suites!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dad-jicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
James B,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The comments and truly appreciated and valued. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spend a lot of time on business at this hotel, It's like a second home to me. The staff is awesome, breakfast is good, good quality, clean rooms, paved parking, good location for my needs. Ladies at the front desk are very nice and friendly and always willing to help or answer question. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you Sean M for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are all pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

One word for this hotel... WOW! I travel a lot for business and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed in. The hotel staff are great and treat you like family. It is clean and the breakfast is delicious. I actually look forward to coming to Esterhazy. Now you just need to put a decent restaurant in your lot and I would never leave! Thank you for the great stay again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you Nwoodfield for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I have shared it with the staff here and we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Esterhazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Property: Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Address: 1301 Park Avenue, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S0A 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hotel Esterhazy 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canalta Hotel Esterhazy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing