We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The reception was great and everthing was what I reserved. The room were very clean and modern with all the smart things you need and want. Has real glasses! I had one problem, toilet kept running and was fixed the next day...breakfast was at 5:00 and I think was excellent compare to other motels. Staff was really friendly and accommodating.....this chain is a winner! A step up from Fairfield suites!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dad-jicase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
James B,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The comments and truly appreciated and valued. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
9
1
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Esterhazy, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spend a lot of time on business at this hotel, It's like a second home to me. The staff is awesome, breakfast is good, good quality, clean rooms, paved parking, good location for my needs. Ladies at the front desk are very nice and friendly and always willing to help or answer question. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you Sean M for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We are all pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you again,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

One word for this hotel... WOW! I travel a lot for business and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed in. The hotel staff are great and treat you like family. It is clean and the breakfast is delicious. I actually look forward to coming to Esterhazy. Now you just need to put a decent restaurant in your lot and I would never leave! Thank you for the great stay again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you Nwoodfield for your comments and taking the time to write a review. I have shared it with the staff here and we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed here twice. It is new, very modern, paved parking, and really nice rooms. It also has very comfy beds. The continental breakfast room is large and breakfast is above average. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you Ivan Z for taking time to write a review about our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly strive to be the best in our industry!

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very nice new hotel and service is consistently perfect. For being full most times I stayed the hotel is very quiet and is kept very clean. There is no pool but a nice spa and smaller fitness room but well kept. Add a nice restaurant / bar and no need to leave the hotel. Keep up the great service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdiddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Bdiddy2013,

Thank you so much for your review! We really value the feedback of our guest as we strive to be the best. We are so happy you enjoy staying with us!

Hope to see you again soon!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from October until March. I got to know all the staff by name needless to say. I stayed in all room types except the kitchenettes. There are several rooms on the ground floor with outside doors, very convenient if you're moving a lot of stuff in and out. Breakfast is continental style with waffles, toast, several cereals, fruit cups, yoghurt, juices, and coffee. There is a small fitness facility with weight and cardio equipment, a 10 man hot tub, and a super hot steam room. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave in every room, along with a Keurig coffee maker. There was both wired and wireless high speed internet access available in each room as well.

The hotel opened in October so is very new, very clean. It has the usual lotion, soaps, shampoo in the bathroom but a nice touch is a few heavy duty shop towels in case you want to wipe your boots or clear mud off your taillghts.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East face the valley, 2 rooms have jacuzzi tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Mike C,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment about our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback and we are so pleased that you have been enjoying yourself here.

Looking forward to seeing you again!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for business and it was great. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice, the breakfast in the morning was good. They had free cookies at the front desk. By the end of our stay, the staff were treating us like they knew us. Definitely the place to stay in Esterhazy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Regina T,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We strive to be the best in our field and truly value our guest and want them to feel at home!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Look forward to seeing you again!

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esterhazy hotels
0.1 mi away
Western Star Inn & Suites
Western Star Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Esterhazy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Hotel Esterhazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Property: Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Address: 1301 Park Avenue, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S0A 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hotel Esterhazy 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canalta Hotel Esterhazy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing