We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Esterhazy CanAlta Hotel 2 times now and found the hotel to be clean and quiet. The hotel staff are freindly,helpful and willing do go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The cookies are a nice treat in the afternoon and the breakfast is better than most other places we have stayed. The rooms are large enough that you can live in them and the fireplace is a nice touch to make the room cozy. We loved the beds and pillows, they were fabulous. The hot tub pool is a great place to relax those over taxed muscles after a day of outdoor activities. We are looking forward to our next stay there.

Frank M

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankm701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Frank M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us! I am also glad to hear that you enjoy our rooms, hot tub and breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

the people at this hotel go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay a good one. I have showed up there for my work days and had to stay longer and they have found a room for me . They are also the friendliest staff and i stay in a lot of hotels with my job . 2 thumbs up rating from me.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Kim C,
I would first like to thank you for your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.

At the Canalta Hotel Esterhazy we strive to be the leaders in our respective industry and we are so pleased to hear you have been enjoying your stays with us. We truly enjoy having you here and can not wait to see you again!

Lyndsay Hamilton Matus
General Manager
Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is my "For Sure" choice of accommodations.
You walk in to an inviting lobby to find a very welcoming staff. The breakfast area is outstanding, and has a wide varity of great, healthy choices. And a very good cup of coffee.
There are none better, than their rooms to make you feel at home. Sit by a fire place to take the chill off or in the Jacuzzi tub and just relax.
And after a long day,with the comforts of their beds, dreams become reality.
The Canalta Esterhazy, offer quality and fine service. A big two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Heath,
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We truly value our customers’ feedback, good or bad, and strive to be the best. I am so happy that you enjoy staying with us and we truly appreciate you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Lyndsay Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for 2 months.The staff is very friendly.The rooms are very comfortable.Great selection for breakfast (especially the cinnamon buns).The Hotel is very clean.The housekeepers did an excellent job.I would drive out of my way to stay at the Canalta Hotel in Esterhazy.This was my "Home" away from home.I have recommended this hotel everybody I talk to.
Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndsayHamilton, Manager at Canalta Hotel Esterhazy, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Berne, Thank you for your review and kind words. We always love to hear feedback from our guests! Thank you for staying with us and be sure to stop by and say hi if you are in the area again! We do miss seeing you around!

Sincerely,
Lyndsay Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Esterhazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Esterhazy

Address: 1301 Park Avenue, Esterhazy, Saskatchewan S0A 0X0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Esterhazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Esterhazy
Price Range: $122 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Hotel Esterhazy 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canalta Hotel Esterhazy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing